Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Glenn from Canada

Excellent

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Five days of joy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vladik from El Paso, Texas

Good but noisy

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Good food, location close to the Euler Math Institute where we had our conference
Cons: Noise rules should be enforced more strictly
Location: walking distance from the metro stations, several good restaurants in addition to the hotel restaurant
A good hotel, but it was too noisy at nights, for 2 nights in a row, my wife could not sleep, first some young people were loudly rehearsing a play in the hallway, then after 1 am a loud part started, with yelling and doors to the rooms wide open. I tried to hush the partying folks but they resume being loud. My wife pleaded with the hotel, and after a whole, we were moved to a room on another floor which was much quieter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dmytro from Kiev, Ukraine

Recommend it to everyone!

Posted Jan 4, 2012
Pros: Tasty meals
Cons: Free tea and coffee, I suppose it should be free of charge for everyone
Location: 10 minutes walk from a metro station, the hotel is located in an old picturesque district.
Very cosy and clean room at a reasonable price, buffet service was included and it consisted of a vast quantities of dishes all of a kind. A standard room lacked a fridge, but everything else was OK.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karideplov

Economical quick vacation

Posted Aug 24, 2011 on Orbitz
No wifi in rooms. Great staff. Hotel ok if on budget
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel Andersen - adequate but disappointing

Posted Aug 22, 2011 on Hotels
We were slightly disappointed by our stay at Hotel Andersen, the staff were fairly pleasant, but the room was tired and in need of an update, the carpets were flithy and the shower was a bit of a nightmare. The breakfast was ok, but could be improved - on the first day they couldn't seem to cope with the large amount of people at breakfast, so it was difficult to get a table which was clean or food to eat. But the following morning was a distinct improvement, with less people in the hotel. Location is good, about 10-15min walk to Metro station, also close to supermarkets. Probably wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Saint-Petersburg

just normal

Posted Jul 8, 2011
for this huge prise there was no fridge in the room..even small one. it was hot in a city so you couldn't put a bottle of water. everything else is ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2010 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good value hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2010 on Hotels
Breakfast could be better, but it's fine for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2009 on Hotels