Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montclair NJ

Best Location in St Petersburg

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Our stay at The Angleterre Hotel couldn't have been more perfect. From the moment we arrived the staff greeted us warmly and were attentive to our needs throughout our stay. The twin room was a good size, the beds very comfortable and the bathroom modern and sparkling clean. The breakfast buffet was so varied and delicious that we couldn't get bored even over eight mornings. What really makes this hotel the best choice in St. Petersburg is its location. Situated right on St. Isaac's Square, we were able to walk to all the major sights or to take trams right outside our door. We were so happy that we found and booked this hotel. We felt completely comfortable and at home there. We give it our highest recommendation and would gladly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carilo, Argentina

5 días en el Angleterre

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Excelente hotel! Si bien la decoración no es exquisita, las instalaciones son muy buenas. Lo mejor del hotel es su personal! Siempre amables y preocupados por los pasajeros. Sentí esto muy importante en Rusia ya que debo destacar la mala educación de la gente en general y el maltrato con el turista y entre ellos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
This hotel is perfect located for a visit in St Petersburg (walking distance to Winterpalace etc) and it has all you need for a long weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christine from Drammen

Strålende beliggenhet, rent, pent og hyggelig

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastisk hotell midt i sentrum. Gåavstand til alt, perfekt for en weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joan-Ramon from Barcelona

Muy satisfecho

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel muy confortable. El personal muy atento. La habitación amplia, bien decorada y con mucha luz. El servicio perfecto. La conexión wifi un poco deficiente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for major attractions and shopping

Posted May 25, 2015
We found Maria, the concierge extremely helpful for booking taxis at the best rate, advice on moving about the city and obtaining money, which would have otherwise been a problem. The other desk staff were also patient and charming. The restaurant staff were most attentive and fun. Loved the saxophone player!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from worcestershire

Good hotel in great position.

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Staff Position
Cons: Price of extras and trips too much.
Location: Great location opposite St Isaacs and easy to walk to most attractions.
A fantastic venue for sight seeing. Everyone we met was exceptionally friendly. Peterson by hydrofoil is a MUST, ad is the Hermitage. Lots to see and do. Best to organise everything yourself as hotel add-ons are expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by L.P.J.M. from Oss

Geweldig hotel in centrum van St. Petersburg

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Het Angleterre hotel is prachtig gelegen in het hart van St. Petersburg en ligt op loopafstand van de meeste bezienswaardigheden. De staf van het hotel is uiterst vriendelijke en behulpzaam. Angleterre beschikt over een uitstekend (Italiaans) restaurant waar je voor heel schappelijke prijzen kunt eten. De bar van het hotel is niet erg uitnodigend maar daarentegen zit aan het hotel het gezellige bar/restaurant Happy's vast (van binnenuit bereikbaar).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Excellent hotel near St. Isaac's Cathedral

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Location is outstanding. The staff was cordial and eager to help on anything we needed. The price was a bargain.
Cons: The air conditioning (if there is any) did not seem to work. Maybe we didn't know how to use it.
Location: Great, great, great.
This hotel is a gem of a find. It is located next to St. Isaac's Square and Cathedral and connected to the Hotel Astoria next door. The reception staff and bellhops were courteous and most helpful. The room and bath were both large, clean and up to date. It is centrally located near many of St. Petersburg's top visitor sites.