Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A view of the Fontanka.

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at the Asteria Hotel several times. I like the location. It has a beautiful view of the Fontanka River. They have a nice staff. The hotel and the rooms are always kept clean. I like the variety of selections in the restaurant. I would recommend this Hotel to my friends.
4 out of 5
by Shyren Mae from Philippines

Amazing

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good and peaceful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucharest

Nice hotel in a great waterfront location

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Getting rid of the unpleasant smells in the corridors Wider selection of breakfast food
Location: The hotel is very close to all the main attractions - Kazan Cathedral, Nevsky Prospect, the Hermitage, boat trips etc.
The main plus of this hotel is undoubtedly the great location on the waterfront, 15 minutes walking from basically everything in St. Petersburg. The room was very clean and comfortable, great sound insulation but the corridors and the room were smelly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Orbitz
5 out of 5! Close to a historical center. Nice staff.
4 out of 5
by Julia from Stockholm

Nice

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at Fontanka Suite. Great view on Fontanka River, nice bathroom. But the TV has only Russian TV-channels and the image quality is bad. Anyway,overall impression is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Daria, Hotel Management
Dear Julia Thank you a lot for your feedback about hotel Asteria and your stay with us! We appreciate for your time and warm words regarding your stay. We are working on our TVs at this moment and will be glad to return our Englsih channels in Suites soon. With best regards Asteria hotel team
5 out of 5
by Sergey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Liezl from San Francisco, CA

Room With a View

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. I appreciated the gift they left me on my birthday. Excellent location for my stay in St. Petersburg and I loved my room with a view of the Fontanka River; fortunately the hostess gave me a room with a view when I asked for it.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Santa Barbara

Great weekday value

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Truly great value for weekday Moscow hotel...3 star hotel run to 5 star standards with great English speaking helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Уютно, в центре и недорого"

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Уютно, чисто, аккуратно. Ревизорро бы понравилось. Удобно, что завтрак включен в стоимость проживания. Разнообразно и вкусно. Как жаль, что нет места для курения.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels