Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is good and well run, English spoken

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
First week in November, snow 0 to 2 c , different look and feel to white nights on my last trip. But still enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Perfectly nice hotel. My only complaint was the smell in the bathroom. I think it was a disinfectant smell. I had to keep the door closed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Evgeny from Israel

Very good place to stay

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location, comfortable rooms, friendly staff and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Igor from Minneapolis

A fine moderately priced hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
The location is perfect, the room was comfortable and clean, the breakfast was good, the wifi signal was consistently strong. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Laura from london

hotel location

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Generally good

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Generally good - nice place, good location, comfortable room. Wifi worked well and breakfast was excellent. Only gripe was that hotel wanted to charge extra for 'registration' on arrival - not mentioned anywhere beforehand that this was an additional cost, and it's not normally required for a one-night stay in St Petersburg in any case.
5 out of 5
by Sakari from Helsinki

Nice

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nice small Hotel near Nevsky Prospekt and all intresting places
5 out of 5
by Susan from West of England

Thank you!

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful -- especially since we spoke no Russian. We were delighted with the proximity to the centre which meant we could walk everywhere within the centre of this beautiful and historic city. Staff were excellent and we ate really well all the time we were there.
5 out of 5
by Sid from Mumbai

Loved our stay

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
The bad reviews here were a bit of a turnoff and we thought twice about booking the hotel. At the end, we decided we'd find something else if we needed to and went ahead with the booking. Checkin process was smooth. The hotel gave us a room at 11 am, and it was on the third floor. The best part, it had a balcony. The room was comfortable, clean and the bed was soft enough with clean sheets. The airconditioning worked perfectly and there was absolutely no noise, despite the reviews pointing out otherwise. We stayed three nights and the room was well cleaned and appointed every night. The only niggle was that on the second day, they put in one bottle of water (the previous day there were two) and one towel and on the last day, there was no towel or water. I attribute this to some sort of misunderstanding with the housekeeping staff. We left early the next morning and didn't need the towels on the last day and managed to get some water from the supermarket just down the road. Checkout process was smooth. No complaints and we would definitely stay here again, the next time we're in St Petes.