Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great location on Nevsky

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Champagne on arrival russian style, great room and a great price with expedia rate, have been before and will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo, Brazil

A true classic.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: History. Comfort. Staff. Location.
Cons: Food at restaurant is below the expectation created by history and ambience.
Location: At Nevsky Prospect. Near everything.
We chose the hotel for its history and location. Reception staff is the friendliest. The premises are in great condition. Concierge is understaffed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Sjefke Jansen General Director, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. On behalf of the entire Belmond Grand Hotel Europe team, I would like to pass our appreciation for your comments about your experience with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to Belmond Grand Hotel Europe! Best regards, Sjefke Jansen General Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from München, Bayern

Ein echtes Grand Hotel im Herzen der Stadt

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Die Lage im Herzen der Stadt und der Charme des gesamten Hauses
Location: Direkt am Newskii Prospekt, Theater, Ballett, Philharmonie, Kino und Restaurants in unmittelbarer Nähe
Wir bekamen ein Upgrade, wurden äußerst freundlich empfangen, der Service war hervorragend, der Concierge Service macht Unmögliches möglich. Die Zimmer sind gediegen konservativ und stilvoll eingerichtet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Konstantin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

サンクトペテルブルグ観光に最高の立地

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: 人の紳士なサービス
Cons: 朝食たべたかったけど高かったw
2015年4月に宿泊しました。経験した事を箇条書きにします。 ・総じて言えば、どんなあら探しをしても悪いところはなかった ・サンクトペテルブルグのメジャーな観光スポットに徒歩で行けるアクセス最高 ・日本語の話せるスタッフが数人いて、多いに助けられた(英語も当然OK) ・建物は豪華。綺麗だった ・トイレ、バス清潔だった ・部屋の感じ、広さ、掃除や清潔だった ・WiFi無料でホテル内ではどこでも通じた ・観光地でトラブル(スリ)にあったが、手厚く対応してもらった ・ロシアVisa申請のためのバウチャーを快く発行してもらえた(1500円程度で有料) ・価格もExpediaで予約したら驚くほど高くなかった ・料理は高価だったので食べなかった(なので評価できず)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Stamford

Peter the great hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Fab first class hotel in keeping and in tune with a fantastic city,fit for a tsar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga.

Freezing but comfortable in St.Petersbourg

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Putting in showers
Location: Thered are a lot of churches, museums and theaters within walking distance as well as a lot of restaurants and night clubs.
For our family of 8 it was just perfect. The location near the metro an the Nevsky street, was also perfect. We could walk to diferent museums, churches and theaters. Thed hotel is very elegant and well maintained with excellent English speaking personel. The only thing I missed was having a shower since it is difrficult to climb into and out of the bathtub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Grand Hotel Europe, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about the recent experience at Belmond Grand Hotel Europe. We deeply appreciate your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Belmond Grand Hotel Europe for more amazing experiences! Kind regards, Sjefke Jansen General Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jack D.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayern

zentral gelegenes Luxushotel zum günstigen Preis -

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: historische Athmosphäre in einem unaufdringlichen Prunk der glorreichen Zarenzeit
Cons: Nein
Location: Sehr günstig am Newski Prospekt gelegen, mit dem Vorteil,wesentliche Sehenswürdigkeiten der Stadt zu Fuß zu erreichen z.B. ca 20 Min. zur Eremitage
ein langgehegter Traum in einer Luxusherberge mit historischem Flair. Alles sehr sauber. sehr guter Zimmerservice,aufmerksames Personal, ein Aufenthalt, der nachhaltig Freude bereitet.Der Gast wird vom Hauspersonal zuvorkommend betreut und gegrüsst. Das Frühstück im Restaurant Hotel Europe ist bei angenehmer und dezenter Klaviermusik -live versteht sich- ein Erlebnis besonderer Art und wenn man Gewohnheitsfrühstücker ist , nicht teuer, was man bei ca. EUR 37 zunächst glauben würde ( Service mit Nachlegen eines frischen Gedecks/Bestecks). Der Nachmittagskaffee im Lichthof bei Gitarrenmusik ergänzt den Aufenthalt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels