Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Great hotel centrally located.

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Rooms were very warm - needs easier way to control room temperature - kids just opened the window - when it was freezing outside.
Family of four from UK - took two rooms for four nights at the end of December 2015. Hotel provided a great base from which to explore the city. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TP from Singapore

central location in town

Posted Dec 3, 2015
The staff at the checking counter and the female staff at the concierge were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was immaculately clean throughout our four days there. The maid even took the trouble of binding our charging wires with a Belmond tag. I've never tipped so much from the maid to the door porter ..and happy about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holy Land

Great hotel in the City centre

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Helpful staff, great location, nice room Some old gym Excellent Mezonin cafe Breakfast for 35€?! A lot of nice cafe near the hotel- breakfast for two for 20€ Otherwise highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Sjefke Jansen, General Director, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about the recent experience at Belmond Grand Hotel Europe. We deeply appreciate your valuable comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Belmond Grand Hotel Europe! Kind regards, Sjefke Jansen General Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Werner Jakob from Schweiz

Absolut empfehlenswert!

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Ausgezeichnetes Hotel an bester Lage im historischen Zentrum von SPB. Wir waren namentlich mit Zimmerausstattung und Service vollumfänglich zufrieden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Excellent, We took the historical rooms on the 1st floor. truely the Best hotel in St Peete,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MINER from 佛山

位置极佳的酒店

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
酒店位置极佳,服务一流,再来圣彼得堡一定会选择再次入住!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Situated in city center

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Great location, nice atmosphere but they charge for anything and everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

ロケーションが良く、伝統的なホテル

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: インテリア
Cons: コーヒーマシンのリフィルが有料であること
Location: とても良い。エルミタージュ美術館も徒歩圏内です。
目抜き通りから一歩入ったところに位置するので観光にとても便利です。 ヨーロッパのホテルらしい内装が素敵でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fantastisk hotell i St. Petersburg

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Eksklusivt hotell med meget høy standard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Igor

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel at the excellent location