Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by David from Leesburg, Fl

Memorial Day weekend getaway

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
The Boca Ciega Resort itself was very nice, but these are condominiums rented out by real estate companies. We arrived to find no front desk no check-in at the resort at all. We had to drive an additional 4 miles to the real estate office to get checked-in as well as checked out. Over all it was a good experience.
5 out of 5
by Peggy from Hollidaysburg

awesome stay

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Would stay there again in a heart beat !! Loved it !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing!

Posted May 19, 2015
Cons: see above comments
Ad on Expedia indicated free internet access. Despite that statement, no internet access was available at all at this location! We had to drive to the nearest McDonald's a few times a day to stay in touch with work and family and to research and book holiday activities. Ad also indicated a king-size bed, which was also not available, simply a queen-size bed. These two elements significantly impacted the quality of our stay in the area. Reservation information did not mention the fact that it was necessary to an alternate location 10-15 minutes away to obtain keys for the condo. unit. 80-90 minutes were wasted obtaining the pertinent information, which was not posted anywhere in the building, and driving over to obtain the keys. It should also be noted that the condo was very dated and in need of a serious make-over.
5 out of 5
by Thelma from St. Albans

Enjoyable stay.

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
The condo was very comfortable. I marked off on cleanliness due to the carpet needing to be cleaned. I made my reservations through Hotels.com and expected to have WiFi so was disappointed in that. I had my phone but it cost me data. Enjoyed the view of the bay, boaters & fishermen and the traffic on the bridge and could watch all from the couch - who needs TV. No noise from other units nor from the bridge traffic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Great value

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Friendly staff, nice accommodation on the water and close to many actives, shopping and restaurants. All condos have large balconies that overlook the water making for gorgeous sunset views. Not on the beach but that is not what we were looking for. Price for what you get is an excellent buy. I will go back.
5 out of 5
by Cedrick and Comika

A place you will return

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
My stay at Baca Ciega was so peaceful the condo room #420 looked over the water in the perfect spot that you feel like your in paradise!!!! The condo was nice & clean with everything you would need to feel right at home. We enjoyed everything about room if your ever in need of a get away from all the stressed from work this is the place to go.
3 out of 5
by Nikki from Jacksonv

Did not give all information when booked.

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
We could not check in at hotel. Received email saying where we could pick up the key but If you needed a late check in to contact hotel but there was no contact information and by looking up the resort number it gives you someone's personal number. Paid for a night that we couldn't even use since we were not able to get in before 5. The next day we went to where the email told us to go and they sent us to someplace completely different. If we would have known the correct place to check in we wouldn't have wasted a night on a different hotel (after driving for 2 hours to find a vacancy) I would have liked more info when booking the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: The view
Cons: The condo
Location: Convenient
No one on site to check in. Needed to call an 800 number to be told to go to a Realtor's office to get the key. Wasn't told we needed to go to a different Realtor office to return the key. Unit 112 was dirty, dingy, poorly maintained. Only thing nice about it was the view.
5 out of 5
by PJ from PA

Peaceful setting

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels
Easy access to beaches, restaurants, and places of interest. Lovely view from balcony.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

Boca Ciega Resort Condominiums

Posted Apr 11, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Noise
Location: Close to restaurants, shopping, grocery store and beach.
This condo is more of a senior complex. Very noisy with the road being so near and morning traffic going over bridge. Asked for a fourth floor condo and got first floor. It was guaranteed at reservation time.