Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SARASOTA FL

ROOM IN NEED OF MAINT, FURNITURE,THROW RUGS, PAINT

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: GREAT
DONT BOOK RM #204 NEEDS TO BE UP DATED PAINT RUGS FURNITURE LINENS, HAD TO GO AND BUY NEW BED LINENS WOULD NOT SLEEP ON THOSE PROVIDED
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing!

Posted May 19, 2015
Cons: see above comments
Ad on Expedia indicated free internet access. Despite that statement, no internet access was available at all at this location! We had to drive to the nearest McDonald's a few times a day to stay in touch with work and family and to research and book holiday activities. Ad also indicated a king-size bed, which was also not available, simply a queen-size bed. These two elements significantly impacted the quality of our stay in the area. Reservation information did not mention the fact that it was necessary to an alternate location 10-15 minutes away to obtain keys for the condo. unit. 80-90 minutes were wasted obtaining the pertinent information, which was not posted anywhere in the building, and driving over to obtain the keys. It should also be noted that the condo was very dated and in need of a serious make-over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Great value

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Friendly staff, nice accommodation on the water and close to many actives, shopping and restaurants. All condos have large balconies that overlook the water making for gorgeous sunset views. Not on the beach but that is not what we were looking for. Price for what you get is an excellent buy. I will go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: The view
Cons: The condo
Location: Convenient
No one on site to check in. Needed to call an 800 number to be told to go to a Realtor's office to get the key. Wasn't told we needed to go to a different Realtor office to return the key. Unit 112 was dirty, dingy, poorly maintained. Only thing nice about it was the view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

Boca Ciega Resort Condominiums

Posted Apr 11, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Noise
Location: Close to restaurants, shopping, grocery store and beach.
This condo is more of a senior complex. Very noisy with the road being so near and morning traffic going over bridge. Asked for a fourth floor condo and got first floor. It was guaranteed at reservation time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Chicago, IL, USA

Excellent condo and building, but isolated

Posted Apr 11, 2013
The building is right on one of the intercostal waterways with lots of pretty views. The room was clean and nicely kept. There were lots of pots, pans, and cookware available; more than in other condos I have stayed in. The location was great for driving, but not for walking. It is not walking distance to any of the beaches. My only other complaint was that the bed in the master bedroom was hard and not very comfortable. My children thought the sofa bed was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Enterprise, Alabama

A little room maintaince it would have been great

Posted Dec 17, 2012
Pros: Location for us
Cons: Room maintaince
Location: It was not on the beach but on the bay. Beautiful water view.
The building and room were very nice. The check in was not. We had to go miles out of our way to get the keys to the room and had to take the keys back out of our way to turn our keys in. One of the chairs on the balcony was split so you could not sit in it. The bedspread had a stain on it the size of a plate. The one lamp on the livingroom table did not work and the remote for the television was carroded and did not work. The dish washer had nasty looking water laying in the bottom. With a little maintaince in the room this place would have been great. The room was clean otherwise. It was comfortable and pleasent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

an excellent condo hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2010
this was a completely self contained condo one bedroom apartment with all appropriate items - dishes; cutlery; microwave; dishwasher; vacuum; etc a very comfortable week; two minor things; there was a garburetor and a modem cord both of which i found out the last day. there is no wi-fi; only one bar and grill within walking distance "the Green Iguana" always full and always busy with specials every day; a nice restaurant; lots of parking and you also have your own laundry in the apartment; a little pricey for a week but well worth it