Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Sydney

recommended

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
About 15-20 minutes walk from metro station to get to main attractions. Good value for location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Hotel ok

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: staff, price
Cons: bed
Location: It is not a very good location, a little far away to metro, and a litlle dark...
The staff is excelent, I was a little worried for the security arround the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the city center

Posted May 27, 2014
A nice hotel with polite and frienly personnel. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Thom from Australia

Alright

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels
Helpful with tourist visas, but not that helpful when our plans changed slightly.
1 out of 5
by Emma L. from San Francisco, CA, USA

Bad experience

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels
Some problems: 1) After I walk two miles from the metro to the hotel, the staff expect me to allow their friends to cut in front of me in the line at the check-in desk. 2) Breakfast was served at 7:45 one morning, 7:15 another morning, and almost 8 the next morning. All weekdays. Very hard to rely on if you're leaving for an early flight. 3) Noise is the worst I've experienced after staying in 20 different hotels in Russia and the Baltics. Young teenage guests were allowed to run screaming back and forth from the elevators to the hotel rooms from 11 pm-midnight -- after I complained. Don't ruin your stay in beautiful St. Petersburg -- stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by Old man tourist! from Sheffield

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel in the wrong location...got a bit tired to have to walk from metro to hotel after a long day walking around St Petersburg. It would be nice if the hotel could provide minibus service to pick and drop at metro station.
4 out of 5
by M and S from BRADFORD

From Russia with love

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels
We had a great stay, Yegor was a great barman. Only negative point: most of the staff need an intensive course in general hospitality and in particular how to smile to strangers.
4 out of 5
by James from Brighton

Good value, not such a good location

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels
Comfortable, basic, good value hotel located outside the centre of St Petersburg (but the metro is only 15 mins walk). Friendly staff. But why no plugs in the bathroom? I thought Russia had moved on since I last visited (in 1977)! - and an erratic water supply one evening.
4 out of 5
by Fairy from UK

Perfect, smart, classy

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, recently refurbished so nicely decorated. Very good Hunters restaurant attached. Rooms good size. Location is a 10 min taxi ride to centre of Nevsky. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
by oleg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels