Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dissatisfied with the hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Bad location, room look pretty ugly and dirty. The paint in the room was not finished. The beds did not have the top bed frame. The pictures they have posted on the website are totally different from the actual room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Not so nice hotel.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing really.
Cons: EVERYTHING.
Location: Location is OK. I was there for a funeral, nothing else.
Old hotel. Had trouble opening the door. Carpet had spots all over. No table or chair in room. I drawer which was on the lamp table. No light bulbs in the two lamps. Large window below the AC unit which had no blinds. Lights up the room at night from the outside. Same goes for the bathroom. Have to close the door to keep light out from bathroom window. Bathroom smelled like someone had crapped in a corner and left it there for days. water didn't get very hot (luke warm). No way to keep water in the sink. Water knob in the bathtub keeps turning around and around. Large hole below the sink. They only give you a sliver of soap (very thin, about the size of a silver dollar and the same thickness. Continental breakfast was old muffins bread, bad orange juice (had turned color).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Needed cheap room. Room ok but exterior needs WORK

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: would be nice if the continental breakfast had more than cheap bread from 7-11; and bananas would be nice touch.
Location: ok location, a Publix grocery store nearby, Aldi's,
Despite Hurricane Irma, the property is VERY run down. Looks like NOthing has been painted, planted in decades. My room #208 was decent, tho could be bit cleaner especially in corners. I'm always concerned when pieces of plumbing (tub) are missing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, Fl

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The most horrific nightmare I’ve ever had the displeasure of paying for
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st. pete florida

Not good

Posted Oct 12, 2017
We extended our stay for two days waiting for car to be fixed we were already here for to days they made us check out at 11 and come back at three to be sent back to the same room they were rude and this place is in a bad part of town everytime my wife would go outside she was propasitioned by someone passing by i do not recomened this place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 1, 2017
No desk no table no chairs no where to put your clothes no hangers.. water, toilet issues.. a/c makes a loud noise no curtins on one window
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad area

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Only slept there. Area is bad. Lots of shady characters around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Not worth the money. I wouldn't stay here for free. I walked in, and walked out almost immediately.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hot and cold running hookers

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Stay away from this place. Filthy down-scale motel. Noisy air conditioner. hard bed. dirty bed spread. 1/2 roll toilet paper. Bath mat instead of towel. broken TV. I had a prepaid two-night stay, and left after the first night. Took all my stuff with me because I didn't believe it would be save in the room. And dope-addled skanks wandering the property waiting for clients. I cannot believe Expedia even lists a hotel like this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Lots of Eateries Nearby!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
5-Star it isn't, but the Budget Inn is an honest place, with a pool, cold AC, and comfortable beds. You have lots of restaurants across the street... Gyros, artisanal donut store, a couple of gas stations, just to name a few. Free WiFi was pretty strong, which I can't say about some higher end hotels.