Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great Location to Popular Sites in St. Petersburg

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Staff, large room, location
Location: 10-20 minute walking distance to all major tourist sites
Great location, walking distance to most popular sites in St. Petersburg (SPB). Large, clean rooms. Friendly, accommodating, English speaking staff. Free hot breakfast...eggs of any type cooked to order, cereal, juice, coffee. Coffee, tea and cookies upon returning to room at end of day. Comfortable room by European standards with bed and 2 sitting chairs. High ceilings with Baroque decorations. Hotel safe, but no room safe. Info@casaleto.com for local contact info. Only minor issue we experienced was poor water pressure in shower when many guests are taking a shower at the same time.
4 out of 5
by Deyan from Canada

your casa away from home is Casa Leto

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
If you are looking for a quiet hotel that treat their guests like family and is walking distance to most of the tourist sites then Casa Leto is right for you. Don't worry about your first couple of steps inside the building that shared element space isn't a reflection of the condition of the hotel. Incredibly friendly and accommodating staff!
5 out of 5
by Iain from London, UK

Perfect location, excellent hospitality

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
This 5-room B&B is a perfect base for exploring St Petersburg. It's within minutes of The Hermitage and St Isaac's Cathedral. Staff were friendly and could speak excellent English. Breakfast is cooked to order and can be served in the small common room or in your room. Tee or coffee was always offered when we returned after a day's sightseeing. The entrance is grim as the hotel shares it with the remaining apartments which are presumably still in private hands; but once inside everything is spotless. We had one of the suites which are worth the little extra.
5 out of 5
by Adriana from McLean VA

Nice place in the perfect location

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The entrance is not very nice, but the little hotel and the rooms are beautiful appointed and also the bathrooms, the location is perfect. he staff in general was very nice, just a guy at night wasn't very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Good, centrally located hotel with very attentive and polite Managers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Small Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: The location
Our room (4 Quarenghi) was smaller than some of the others but still very pleasant with a comfortable bed and good air con. My husband loved the underfloor heating in the bathroom. All the staff were really helpful and breakfast was enjoyable in the morning. The location was fantastic, really close to so many sites, restaurants, shops and safe to return to even late in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ah, brooklyn

Charming hotel in heart of historic discrict.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
The hotel is in an 18th building with wide stone steps that reminded me of the old hotels of Florence, Italy. The rooms have very high ceilings, comfy beds, big windows and heated floors in the large bathroom. The staff is gracious and very attentive. You really feel like a cared for guest in a private home. Hot tea and coffee at the ready and a wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: I love the atmosphere of the big quiet apartment with only 5 or 6 rooms.
I am staying at this hotel every time I am in St. Petersburg. Perfect location in the heart of the city, helpful and accommodating staff. The hotel is ideal for any occasion be it a short business trip or a week+ holiday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great St. Pete spot

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Casa Leto is a comfy and charming small hotel. It is very convenient to Nevsky Prospekt and St. Isaac's cathedral, really everything in the downtown was walkable from here. The room was warm, cozy, and clean. We particularly appreciated the heated floors in the bathroom. The free cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning is a great perk.
5 out of 5
by Alexey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels