Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great Location to Popular Sites in St. Petersburg

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Staff, large room, location
Location: 10-20 minute walking distance to all major tourist sites
Great location, walking distance to most popular sites in St. Petersburg (SPB). Large, clean rooms. Friendly, accommodating, English speaking staff. Free hot breakfast...eggs of any type cooked to order, cereal, juice, coffee. Coffee, tea and cookies upon returning to room at end of day. Comfortable room by European standards with bed and 2 sitting chairs. High ceilings with Baroque decorations. Hotel safe, but no room safe. Info@casaleto.com for local contact info. Only minor issue we experienced was poor water pressure in shower when many guests are taking a shower at the same time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Good, centrally located hotel with very attentive and polite Managers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Small Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: The location
Our room (4 Quarenghi) was smaller than some of the others but still very pleasant with a comfortable bed and good air con. My husband loved the underfloor heating in the bathroom. All the staff were really helpful and breakfast was enjoyable in the morning. The location was fantastic, really close to so many sites, restaurants, shops and safe to return to even late in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ah, brooklyn

Charming hotel in heart of historic discrict.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
The hotel is in an 18th building with wide stone steps that reminded me of the old hotels of Florence, Italy. The rooms have very high ceilings, comfy beds, big windows and heated floors in the large bathroom. The staff is gracious and very attentive. You really feel like a cared for guest in a private home. Hot tea and coffee at the ready and a wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: I love the atmosphere of the big quiet apartment with only 5 or 6 rooms.
I am staying at this hotel every time I am in St. Petersburg. Perfect location in the heart of the city, helpful and accommodating staff. The hotel is ideal for any occasion be it a short business trip or a week+ holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location, value for money

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: The best feature is the room size.
Cons: Bigger TV and complimentary box of tissues is possible.
Location: You can not be anymore central in the city, yet the street is relatively quiet and lacks the noisy night life.
I was a guest in this hotel three years ago, and my stay was excellent; thus I have decided to come back and again I was absolutely pleased with this time experience. My booking was made through Expedia, however I had to communicate directly (via email) with the hotel manager to arrange for an airport meeting and transfer, which was promptly organised and provided. Staff in the hotel is very polite and helpful; adding up small pleasantries, like offering tea or coffee every time you coming back from walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Moscow

small hotel in city centre

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Hotel style nice match to city
Cons: Nets for windows to prevent mosquitos. Smth to making child cart lift up easier.
Location: Isakiyevskiy, winter palace, Alexandrovskiy garden etc. And one of the best restaurant "Teplo" same street 3 min walk
Great room for stay of parents with three children of us. On the other side, there are only coffee table at breakfast for our family which not a perfect. Pretty silent cause of 5 rooms only. Friendly drinks and snacks from hotel during a day. Cockroach but only one I've seen..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diego from Cardiff, UK

Fantastic location and very friendly staff

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location, decoration, food, rooms, staff
Cons: internet access is a bit patchy
This hotel is very close to all major attractions such as Hermitage and Russian Museum and also within walking distance from an underground station. The rooms are big and beautiful, the staff extremely very helpful (and nice) while breakfast is excellent. The hotel is in the second floor of a building which has seen better times, but once you have passed the rather common areas, the hotel itself is magnificent and really good value. The only problem I have was access to internet, which was very good in the lobby and breakfast but patchy in the room. I fully recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central boutique hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2014
A unique place to stay in St Petersburg. Central to St Isaacs Cathedral and the Hermitage (both of which were the highlights of our stay) the hotel management were wonderful both in terms of arranging our invitations to stay/taxis to and from the station and airport and also in advising of good places to eat. The team were so accommodating - we arrived on the overnight train from Moscow extremely tired and in need of a freshen up and were absolutely delighted to be given our room and breakfast immediately upon arrival. The room was extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean. The location is great - we walked to all of the key sites. Very impressed in terms of price, quality and helpfulness. It certainly lived up to its reviews. Thankyou.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William from Manchester, UK

Made our stay in Saint Petersburg truly special

Posted Aug 30, 2012
Pros: The service - made you feel really special
Location: In the heart of the city - excellent
As many people have commented, the facade of the hotel is unassuming to say the least. However this should not detract from the excellence of the establishment once you climb the curving stone stairs. Firstly, the location is excellent - near all the main attractions in the heart of the city. The rooms are pretty, if understated with individual furniture pieces and high ceilings. The rooms have cable TV and the bathrooms are clean and spacious with good sized baths and shower equipment. However, what really sets Casa Leto apart is the service. You really feel like you matter to the staff from the minute you walk in. From chats about your day, help with the language, booking taxis and restaurants...even fresh pots of tea and homemade cake every time we returned to the hotel, no matter what time of day. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff who were on duty while we were there (at least 5 different members of staff). The breakfast is also excellent, with tea, coffee, toast, croissants, porridge, omelettes and fruit juice. The staff at Casa Leto helped make our stay truly special. Highly recommended for a stay in Saint Petersburg.