Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

evaluation of stay

Posted Jun 14, 2012 on Hotels
not happy--infact almost too frightened to get out of taxi on arrival. walked up 3 flights of stairs and "buzzed" into "lobby". it was not what i had expected it to be. if our traveling companions were not at the w hotel where there were English speaking people and a functioning concierge desk we would have been at a complte loss.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overbook

Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels
We could not come in our room in 24 hours because of onother guest
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted May 18, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is a modest hotel located close to all main tourist sited in St Peters berg. Close to train station, friendly staff, the breakfast is OK and the hotel is great. The bus from the airport takes you right to the hotel.
3 out of 5
by b a macdonald

Perfect Location

Posted May 13, 2012 on Hotels
Nice staff and very clean. It is located within walking distances to almost ever tourist attractions in the city. The breakfast was not great but it was OK. II consider it to be great value for what I paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from København

Nice hotel but some issues

Posted Apr 7, 2012 on Hotels
A good hotel with a pleasant service. But there was a smelling in the bathroom and it was a little annoying. A good location in Skt. Petersburg. It was at first difficult to find the hotel because there was no signs - only a metal door. Inside of the hotel - good standard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aix en Provence

Hotel near downtown

Posted Feb 23, 2012 on Hotels
I would not recommend this hotel. I stayed there 3 nights for business purposes. During 2 nights a group of Russian workers, also staying in this hotel, have been keeping me, and many other guests as it appeared afterwords, awake because of their singing and drinking in the breakfast room during all the night. A vary bad experience. Allthough I had a non smoking room the room filled with smoke from the breakfast room were the party was going on. I will not stay in this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Comfitel Alexandria in St. Petersburg

Posted Aug 3, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2011 on Hotels
Very nice surprise; loved my room and the hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The neighbourhood was full of nice and not expensive restaurants. Thank you to the people of St. Peterburg for their welcome.