Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel close to amenities

Posted Sep 21, 2016
My guests and I had a very pleasant stay at the hotel. Though on the outside, it does not look nice, as it is inside a huge building with an old-small-sized elevator, but we were pleasantly surprised when we walked into the actual lobby area of the hotel and to our room. It is cozy, bright, clean and has a nice ambience to it. The receptionist is very pleasant and welcoming and speaks English. The location of the hotel is very convenient, ie within walking distance to the metro, cafes, Hessburger, and also supermarket. Not to mention also within walking distance to the minibus station and there is a Coffee House just next to the hotel building. Will certainly recommend this hotel to friends and will stay there again on my next St.Petersburg visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it a joint bulding with lot of resedent apparmtnet

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: nice stuff and friendly front desk
Cons: must change the carpet in some rooms ,and clean the stairs
Location: very bad location nobody could find ,, no singe with the hotel name
when you take the stairs to the hotel you smell the urine all the way ,, room service bad never changed the towels for three days
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly

Posted Aug 3, 2016
There was a sewer problem while we were there and the rooms smelled. The hotel showed us a room that was not smelly on check-in but the other rooms were so bad that we ended up not staying there. The staff was understanding and did not charge us a cancellation fee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, California

No security. Don't leave any stuff in your room

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: it would be better to close the hotel.
Last night I was staying at the hotel my macbook pro and kindle has been stolen from the room. I was out for an hour. Somebody just opened my room with a key, took all valuables he could find, closed the door with the key. Obviously this person is related to the hotel staff. After reporting about the issue to local police I was answering stupid repeating questions for 4-5 hours. Next day I had a 18-hour flight without my laptop or ebook. The room itself equipped with 2 twin beds instead of one queen. Mattresses are so old that you can feel every spring. Shower cabin doors broken. Shower holder broken. TV remote doesn't work. One light bulb doesn't work, another makes high pitch noise. Floor, curtains, blanket, everything is smoked through. Despite I asked for non-smoking room. Hotel staff is unfriendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Best location for the price

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Location, price, staff.
Cons: TV was the tiniest I've ever seen.
Location: Walking distance to everything.
Right in the heart of the city with walking distance to almost everything you have on your travel list. Breakfast is included and has plenty of food to choose from. Staff is sweet and helpful. While the furniture is not of the newest, the room itself is big, including the bathroom. Ceilings are huge making the room appear even bigger. The windows face the Griboedov Canal. Would definitely recommend this place to my friends and come back another time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cgcat2006 from UK

Comfitel Demidov Bridge

Posted Apr 23, 2014
This is a small hotel very close to the centre of St Petersburg. The rooms are comfortable and it is certainly a good hotel for the price. Breakfast is not very good. If you are looking to stay in a budget hotel and spend most of your time walking, this is the hotel for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by noname from sd

terrific value

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Cons: To enter you have to enter a code and they buzz you in. Once the receptionist went smoking or something and I was out in the cold for nearly 15 mins.
I was there for a week for work middle of December. Hotel is not fancy, and the entrance is not promising---like many hotels in StP it is an apartment building where the third floor is the hotel. There is a lift though half-way up the first floor. The hardest part is actually finding the entrance, it is a nearly unmarked door on the canal side, next to the cafe. Hotel is in the middle of StP. and almost everything is at most a 15 minute walk. The rooms are large and quite comfortable, very well heated, with a nice view of the canal. Two minutes to a metro stop and 10 minutes to Nevsky. On top the breakfast is very nice if a bit monotonous. They actually make eggs and sausage on order and I liked their hot Russian porridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DK from Miami

Just good

Posted Oct 11, 2013
If you dont know russian its hard to find the hotel unless you recognise the logo outside the building, staff didnt speak that much english, there was a king bed but made of two single beds, very clean and big bathroom, its a 15-20min walk behind kazans church, plenty restaurants and cafes on the same street, good breakfast! Not an awesome stay but just good and enough to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Russia

Good times

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: Great location, a walking distance from the metro, friendly staff, spacious room, good breakfast.
Cons: Clean sheets and blankets would be better.
Location: Awesome location - Griboedov Canal, 5 minute walk from Nevsky Prospekt.
I was looking for a place to stay in city center at a reasonable price and with an individual bathroom. Got what I wanted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andy from devon england

good place to walk and see everything

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: good value
Cons: needs modernization and needs to be easier to find
Location: good position
quite hotel basic but good walking distance from most areas