Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great budget hotel near many attractions.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Friendly, competent, and helpful staff. Good breakfasts and comfortable beds. Some street noise in some of the the rooms, but not enough to keep one awake. An excellent bargain. I hope to stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Overpriced 2 Star Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The hotel is overpriced in comparison with what you get. Poor breakfast served on plastic cutlery, the 3rd bed had to be change because it's the cheapest folding bed from IKEA and was broken by arrival, smelly bed cloths. I would not recommend or even stay again at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
King bed means double bed size, toilet a bit smelly and water is weak which most old buildings have this problem. Very central location with lots of nice restaurant around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
The staff of hotel were helpful on city transportation and tour points.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thüringen

Zentral gelegenes Hotel mit gutem Komfort

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: - freundliches Personal - zentrale Lage - geräumiges Zimmer
Cons: Frühstück: Da es als Brot faktisch nur Crossiants und Toastbrot gab, war der kleine Toaster, in den nur 2 Toasts hineinpassten, ein echter Engpass.
Location: Vom Hotel aus kann man die wesentlichen Sehenswürdigkeiten (Ermitage, Schlossplatz, Nevsky Prospekt, Newa-Ufer ...) der Stadt fußläufig erreichen.
Wir hatten als Familie mit 2 Kindern (18 und 11 Jahre) für unseren 5-tägigen Aufenthalt in Sankt Petersburg im Comfort-Hotel die Family-Suite gebucht. Wir hatten ein Zimmer mit Doppelbett und ausgezogener Couch erwartet und waren positiv überrascht, dass es sich tatsächlich um eine Suite handelte: Über einen kleinen Vorraum mit Schrank gelangte man in ein relativ geräumiges Bad sowie in ein Wohnzimmer mit Tisch und Stühlen sowie einer ausgezogenen Couch, die genügend Platz zum Schlafen für die Kinder bot. Von dort aus gelangte man über eine Doppeltür zum Schlafzimmer mit einem anliegenden kleinem Schrankzimmer. Beide Zimmer verfügten über jeweils einen Fernseher (die wir aber nicht genutzt haben). Die Zimmer waren sauber und geräumig. Das Frühstück war einfach, aber ausreichend. Das Personal war freundlich. Wir konnten uns in Englisch gut verständigen, ein junger Mann von Hotel-Team konnte sogar etwas Deutsch. Wir haben kurz vor Reiseantritt per e-mail noch einen Flughafentransfer gebucht - das hat auch problemlos geklappt. Das Hotel ist sehr zentral gelegen. Das haben wir als sehr angenehm empfunden, da es auf diese Weise möglich war, auch mal "zwischendurch" kurz im Hotel die Beine hochzulegen und dann noch mal loszugehen. Und wenn die Kinder keine Lust mehr hatten, sind sie z.B. schon eher zum Hotel zurück gegangen als wir. Alles kein Problem. Ach ja, einen Geldautomaten gab es im Hotel auch. Alles in allem haben wir uns in den 5 Tagen in diesem Hotel sehr wohl gefühlt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
very nice, conveniently located, clean, helpful staf
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san fransisco

Nice hotel close to everywhere

Posted May 20, 2016
I would like to recommend it for those who want to stay close to everywhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 兵庫県尼崎市

地下鉄・エルミタージュ美術館まですぐ近く!

Posted May 10, 2016
エルミタージュ美術館に歩いていける好立地。地下鉄駅からも歩いて5分もかからないのでは?サンクトペテルブルクの主要な観光地(美術館やネフスキー通り・ペトロパブロフスク要塞)へは地下鉄が便利だし、どこに行くにしても良い拠点になりました。 2人で行きましたがダブルベッドは少し小さめだったかな。でも布団が2人ぶんあったので快適に寝られました。 お風呂はシャワーだけでしたが寒い国だからかお湯は途切れることなくたっぷり使え、洗濯物もばっちりできました。 朝ごはんのミニブッフェも量・質ともに申し分なし。美味しいハムはよくおかわりしました。 ホテルの近くには24時間のコンビニもたくさんあって、毎日夕飯後にホテルで飲むロシアビール、おつまみ、お土産用の小さなウォッカやチョコ、クワスジュースを買いました。
5 out of 5
by MICHAEL from staten island, ny

close to all--metro, bus, and many major sights

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
a fine place in a fine city. only reservation is that there are no English-language programs on the tv. hotel's clientele is virtually exclusively russian--no americans, brits, germans or japanese. staff speaks english fluently, though
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No comfort

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Room had a strange smell to it. At night even though we turned our heating down it was so hot we couldnt sleep. The air con broke pouring water on the floor.