Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
It was the perfect hotel for our short stay in St Pete
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st pete fl

Vintage Charm with a Great Bed!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We wer hurricane Irma refugees- and the Cordova was our home away from home for two night. We were very pleased with the charming front porch & lovely downstairs. The room is a good size w tiny bathrooms & no courtesy phone in the room. But we all have our cell phones these days. The bathroom was remodeled nicely- but again it was teeny tiny- but functional. We enjoyed walking to the Birchwood for dinner- awesome location to enjoy dwntwn. Thanks for all your hospitality! We needed some R&R, and we got just that!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Jacob O, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear we could help in such desperate times! Come back to visit soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami , Florida

Very nostalgic Hotel with a great vibe and feeling

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Hotel in great location not far from the water close to the downtown strip as well as a block away from the trolley that takes you to Tropicana Field for free. Definitely would recommend this to anyone who wants to stay in a small hotel in a great location with excellent customer service at the front desk
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Jacob O, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Cordova Inn for your visit here in St. Pete! We're happy to see we could make your baseball game get-away a hit!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vieques, Puerto Rico

Good location ,small and friendly

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Very good breakfast included Close to everything Very quiet and relaxing Great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Jacob O, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review! Glad to see you got to relax during your visit in St. Pete
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Richey, FL

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The Cordova Inn was nice, quiet and clean with very friendly staff. Walking distance to restaurants and nightly hot spots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, FL

Nice quaint Hotel with pros and cons

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Location. Free continental breakfast
Cons: Parking lot. Time to check in as allot of times I am a late check in and 8 pm not very travel friebdly
Location: Beach, Pier, Tropicana Field within a mile
Parking: Pro : Parking on site Con $10 to park and no guarantee someone wont take a spot designated for hotel as they share a metered parking lot and no one to call after 8 pm as we ran into the problem. Entry/Check-in: Pro: need key flob to enter hotel after 8 pm Con: You have to check-in by 8pm because noone on desk after that. If you lose key its $50 to replace and $20 to be let into your room Room: Pro Very comfortable bed with a nice decor. Great tv and Keurig coffee maker Con: bathroom is beyond tiny and next to impossible if you have any size to you. Breakfast: Just ok Overall nice place for weekend visit, Would not want to spend a week here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunedin. FL.

nice hotel great location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Excellent location great city. everything from sports to city life to beach life all within minutes. fun bars and great restaurants all around the area. just minutes off the high way and in the heart of the city. walking distance to many museums sporting events the water front marinas and parks just to mention a few of the things to do,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

A great place to stay in downtown St. Pete.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The architecture of the hotel which was renovated from the 1920s. Prime location for purpose of my visit to St. Pete. Nice breakfast bar.
Cons: Parking fee is extra (minimal cost). It would be nice to be free for patrons with dispensed parking permits from management.
Location: Walking distance to Bayshore Drive and to all the shops and restaurants down Central Avenue towards the Trop.
I needed a nearby place to stay for St. Pete Pride and this hotel perfectly fit the bill. Friendly staff and freshly renovated. Very cool!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words. We know parking is tight and the lot isn't ours however they let us reserve 15 spaces for our guests. We do hope to see you again for a future stay.
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Location, location, location

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing location right by Tropicana field and right next to all the bars where all the action is. The hotel was old school, but was awesome to stay at!