Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

A great place to stay in downtown St. Pete.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The architecture of the hotel which was renovated from the 1920s. Prime location for purpose of my visit to St. Pete. Nice breakfast bar.
Cons: Parking fee is extra (minimal cost). It would be nice to be free for patrons with dispensed parking permits from management.
Location: Walking distance to Bayshore Drive and to all the shops and restaurants down Central Avenue towards the Trop.
I needed a nearby place to stay for St. Pete Pride and this hotel perfectly fit the bill. Friendly staff and freshly renovated. Very cool!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words. We know parking is tight and the lot isn't ours however they let us reserve 15 spaces for our guests. We do hope to see you again for a future stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient location

Posted May 8, 2017
For the price, it was much better than expected. The room was clean. Staff were friendly. There are not staff in the evening until early morning.
5 out of 5
by Leslie

Cordova Inn, St Pete

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was great, downtown St Pete has so much going on and plenty to do. The hotel staff were very nice and accommodating. The only complaint that I have is the hotel parking. No on site parking and lots that are close are time limited. Had to find street parking. Other than that it was great.
4 out of 5
by Jonas

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Clean hotel. Comfortable. Needs some pictures on the walls in rooms and an ice machine in a hallway or down stairs in the meeting room.
4 out of 5
by Maria

Loved it!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
LOVED IT! This place is a gem. It was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in and the pillows were perfect too! Towels and sheets were nice quality. Window AC worked perfectly and was not noisy, just pleasant white noise. The entire hotel inside and out was freshly painted and very clean. Staff were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area and the hotel. Bear in mind this is a 1920 boutique hotel that is being improved every day. We really enjoyed the complimentary wine and cheese while sitting in rocking chairs on the front porch. Will be back for sure!
4 out of 5
by Eric

Great Stay

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I enjoyed our stay here at the hotel. We were going to arrive late for check-in so I called the hotel and talked to Nonie. She explained the late check-in process to me and promptly sent the email with the instructions on how to check-in. The room was small but a nice change from todays hotels. The room was clean and my wife loved the old style bathtub. The front porch was nice with tables and chairs to eat breakfast or to just sit down and read. The staff were very helpful with anything we needed. We would definitely recommend staying here. Thank you Cordova Inn for a great stay.
4 out of 5
by Preston

Basic but comfortable, friendly and great location

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Basic room, no frills but clean. Great staff and outstanding location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Great quality for the price

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Orbitz
I stayed for 2 nights in late March. I requested a quiet room and received a dark-ish room in the back of the hotel. The lack of light might bother some people, but coming from NYC, it was blessedly quiet, and I got a great nights' sleep on the comfortable bed with excellent linens. The bathroom was clean, and the breakfast and Saturday wine and cheese were wonderful. The food comes from the gourmet market next door and is of excellent quality. There is a lovely porch where you can have your breakfast or a glass of wine. My only complaint is that the air conditioner was old and didn't function properly. It was not a problem for me, but during the summer it would be uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The water pressure was terrible

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Water Pressure
Location: Lots of places to eat
Other than the water pressure being terrible, it was a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by shirley

St Pete and blues

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Location was great! Bed was less than comfortable. Service was very good however no one was on site at night. Loved the outside porch. Was in walking distance of everything we wanted to do.