Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Russia

Nice hotel in the center of the city

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Very clean and quiet.
A very nice hotel and very reasonably priced. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hall bella letto scomodo

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: comodo per girare a piedi e verso la fine della via principale
abbiamo soggiornato per 5 gg in questo hotel , centrale,comodo e confortevole. hall molto bella e personale molto gentile. la nostra stanza non all'altezza delle 5 stelle con letto troppo morbido. la stanza era molto calda e sempre pulita
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel agréable et plutôt bien situé

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: L architecture du lieu
Cons: Le buffet du petit dejeuner
Location: Dans la partie commerçante de la ville et pas très loin des monuments
Nous avons passé un agréable séjour dans cet hôtel. Le personnel est avenant sans trop en faire. Le lieu est élégant et bien entretenu. Bougies, assises en velours... mais je déconseillerai le buffet du petit dej qui est trop cher et de qualité moyenne.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

uitstekend

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: ligging, entree heel gezellig en mooi en personeel
Cons: kamers prima maar geen 5sterren
Location: in het mooie gedeelte en veel restaurantjes, winkeltjes en in de buurt van de belangrijke bezienswaardigheden
Uitstekend hotel, personeel zeer behulpzaam en vriendelijk. Regelen alles voor je! zeer centraal gelegen!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by Olga Dyachenko, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Best regards, Olga Dyachenko Director of Rooms Corinthia Hotel St.Petersburg
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Elegant and comfortable

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: the location is completely central. You just step outside and everything can be found on famous Nevsky Prospekt. super close to city center
I was in Russia for a week and stayed at the Corinthia. It is a beautiful hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful. They answered all the questions I had at any time. They made an effort to be nice and professional. It was clear that they were trying to be helpful. The room was clean and elegant. I need laundry services and they delivered as promised for a good price. They have a pricey but very good breakfast buffet which came in handy as a busy traveller. The location was absolutely prime. I can't recommend the hotel enough. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and would stay in the Corinthia in other cities as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by Olga Dyachenko, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, I'd like to thank you very much for your nice words and assure you that your feedback is shared with all hotel team. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel! Olga Dyachenko Director of Rooms Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Location: in the heart of the city

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff. Close to everything and very comfortable facilities. Stayed in s standard room that was above average for this room type.
Location: Nice local eateries close by. Walking distance to many activities in St Petersburg straight down the main drag, towards the bay.
Clean modern room with nice facilities especialy for a standard room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Beautiful hotel with excellent location

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Best location, right in Nevsky, walking distance to everywhere, hotel lobby is beautiful, the staff are very nice and helpful. We enjoy our stay and appreciate the great attention of the staff. The only thing that I think the hotel need to pay attention is the condition and quality of the mattress, it was very old, thin and so uncomfortable. It made so much noise everytime you move, time to invest on new ones.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Forest, UK

good quality international hotel, perfectly locate

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Quietly efficient. Cheerful staff.
Cons: Language training for new restaurant staff.
Location: Prague is full of marvellous sights to see. There are 5 cathedrals (go and see them all!). Do the boat trip. We filled four and a half days with ease.
We enjoyed the Corinthia. It's in absolutely the right location, bang in the middle of Nevsky Prospect. You can walk everywhere. Bus stops are adjacent, with frequent services, and the super-cheap metro is only 200m away. The welcome at the hotel is warm (includes a drink while you wait). I imagine rooms on the front can be somewhat noisy but those facing into the interior courtyard are perfectly peaceful. Beds are large and comfortable, rooms are spotless. We only used the restaurant for breakfast, but this is OK as buffet breakfasts go. Best to buy breakfasts up front at the start of your stay, which is cheaper. Some inexperienced staff mean that you can wait for a long time if you ask for anything, because they don't always understand you (e.g. fried eggs!), but errors are quickly and cheerfully put right. The staff (who are plentiful) smile a lot. The concierge is efficient (e.g Hermitage tickets). Special tick for the airport limo service (both ways) - not cheap, but worth it for the comfort and efficiency.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Large and busy hotel in a good location

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Very helpful and friendly Concierge staff.
Cons: Water pressure in bathroom was very low, it should be improved.
It is a very well located hotel, however not a quiet place due to the large groups of tourists (sometimes very noisiy) staying here. The service is very good, although not outstanding as you would expect for a 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sehr angenehmes Haus

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Cons: so bleiben
Location: Nevski Prospekt Altstadt /Eremitage
seht gepflegtes,sauberes, gut geführtes Haus in Petersburg. Freundliches, dezentes Personal und sehr fairer Umgang mit den Gästen.