Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, lower than average service

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Hire staff of a professional nature as this is an international hotel
I booked this particular hotel as it is part of the +VIP access program. A few days prior to our stay, Expedia emails me and advises that we have been given free beverage and a late check out due to myself being an Expedia Plus Gold member. It was a good plus and although the hotel was completely refundable, this made me decide to stay the course. We arrived at the hotel and as usual, the staff greets everyone with a glass of bubbly or water. There were around 5 different customers ahead of us so we did not mind the wait. Upon checking out, we were advised that we have a minibar charge for the beverages that we took. The beverages were 2 bottles of still water, 2 bottles of sparkling water and 1 bottle of orange juice. I politely showed the lady at the front desk the email from Expedia and she advised that the free beverage was the glass of bubbly we got upon checking in. I was surprised as the hotel was giving free champagne to everyone checking in and then she got her Manager, Katya, and while i was trying to show her the email, she rudely interrupts and says the beverage was the glass of champagne you drank upon checking in, anything else? This is the worse Manager I have ever dealt with. The strange thing is, I just paid for my stay which was over $400. The minibar charge was merely $40, which could have been easily comped to keep a customer happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Ekaterina Sapoznhikova, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Bato, Thank you very much for choosing Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg and for taking time to write a review. I would like to extend our sincere apologies for the inconvenient situation that you had to face. With regards to your comments. As per Expedia VIP offer we were glad to provide a free upgrade for you to the next room category. Originally you had a booking for a Superior room and got an upgrade to the Deluxe room. As well you were offered 2 hour extention of your stay. Thus departure was at 13:40pm insleaed of 12:00 pm. Please accept our appologies for the misunderstanding with Free beverage. However, this offer includes only beverage upon check-in and exclude mini-bar charges. Please be kindly assured that your feedback was brought to the attention of responsible department management and appropriate measures will be taken in order to update an information on Expedia website. Please accept our deepest regret for the management attitude. We will train our staff accordingly in order to improve quality of service provided to our guests and ensure that such communication problems will not occur again. We value your time and feedback, hence we hope that you still accept our welcome to the hotel upon your future plans to travel to St. Petersburg. Mr. Bato, I would appriciate if you contact me directly and I will personally arrange your stay and follow up on the best options for your accommodation and memorable experience. Best regards, Ekaterina Sapoznhikova Acting Front Office Manager Corinthia Hotel St.Petersburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place

Posted Apr 30, 2017
It is very well located and provides high quality service.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Ekaterina Sapoznhikova, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Corinthia Saint Petersburg and for your positive review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our propery! Best Regards, Ekaterina Sapozhnikova Acting Front Office Manager Corinthia Hotel St.Petersburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great experience

Posted Apr 26, 2017
We really enjoyed our experience at this hotel. Plenty of space in the rooms, great common areas, centrally located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Ekaterina Sapoznhikova, Hotel Management
Dear Evan, Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Corinthia Saint Petersburg and for your positive review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back at our property! Best Regards, Ekaterina Sapozhnikova Acting Front Office Manager Corinthia Hotel St.Petersburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

We absolutely loved our stay here. Excellent Staff

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The staff and the extra touches made the stay. The lobby is gorgeous and the whole place is very clean.
Cons: The rooms could maybe do with a little modernising.
Location: The location is great to walk to all of the main tourist spots and restaurants and bars
The hotel itself is stunning inside and in a perfect location. We were welcomed with champagne on arrival and very polite reception staff. The rooms are comfy and clean. We ordered room service a couple of times and both times it was quick and tasty. The concierge are absolutely fantastic, they helped us book restaurant reservations, print out our boarding passes and get to the airport for no extra costs. It was my fiance's birthday during our stay and we were touched to return to our room after a day of sightseeing to find a bottle of champagne and a cake with a birthday candle and note. I would definitely come back here and recommend others to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Ekaterina Sapoznhikova, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Coral, Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Corinthia Saint Petersburg and for your positive review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back at our property! Best Regards, Ekaterina Sapozhnikova Acting Front Office Manager Corinthia Hotel St.Petersburg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Corinthia Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The staff, food and location were excellent. The only issues were related to mechanicals. The air conditioning did not work (glad it was cool outside) and twice during our four day stay the water to the room was shut off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Ekaterina Sapoznhikova, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, We are truly sorry to read your comment regarding room technology and inconvenience with water cuts, we do apologize for this. Please be kindly assured that your feedback was brought to the attention of responsible department management and appropriate measures will be taken to avoid such issues in the future. We do hope that despite this unpleasant inconvenience you will keep good memories about the city of St. Petersburg and will allow us another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact me anytime, I will be glad to assist you! Best regards, Ekaterina Sapoznhikova Acting Front Office Manager Corinthia Hotel St.Petersburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab location and very comfortable hotel. Excellent

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Excellent staff assistance as well. I would easily recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Ekaterina Sapoznhikova, Hotel Management
Dear Julia, Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Corinthia Saint Petersburg and for your positive review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back at our property! Best Regards, Ekaterina Sapozhnikova Acting Front Office Manager Corinthia Hotel St.Petersburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, United Kingdom

Brilliant hotel with great staff

Posted Apr 22, 2017
We spent a week here with friends the hotel is in a great location with easy access to all the main sights. All the staff were approchable and helpful this was particularly important as on the last but one day of our holiday my purse was pick pocketed. This horrendous experience is all too common in St Petersburg and is done very quickly and with amazing thieving dexterity, it is hard to believe it has happened until it is too late. The hotel staff were very supportive and allowed us to make international phone calls to cancel cards and brought us refreshments while we made the calls, which was exceptional customer service, the staff were amazing and gave us the details of the local police station and what had happened translated into Russian to help with reporting the crime. I don't think that many hotels would have provided this excellent level of service and I would like to thank all the staff at the hotel for their support and advice during the whole of our stay and eepecially after the theft. St Pwtersburg is beautiful and the Corinthia is the best hotel to enjoy your stay in this amazing City, but beware of the thieves!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Ekaterina Sapoznhikova, Hotel Management
Dear ZED, Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Corinthia Saint Petersburg and for your positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. I am happy to read that you enjoyed our location. Special thanks for mentioning our team - we are all working hard every day to make our guests' experience in the hotel and in our country perfect, and such reviews as yours are our inspiration to continue our efforts. We do hope that dispite this unpleasant situation you will still return to St. Petersburg and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at our property. Best regards, Sapozhnikova Ekaterina Acting Front Office Manager Hotel Corinthia Saint Petersburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: very helpful staff
Cons: advice on transport was often confusing and could be clearer
We had a great time in St Petersburg. The Faberge Museum was ouststanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Ekaterina Sapoznhikova, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Corinthia Saint Petersburg and for your positive review! I would like to assure you that we will train our staff in order for them to give proper transportation advice. Please accept our appologies for any inconvenience caused. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back at our property! Best Regards, Ekaterina Sapozhnikova Acting Front Office Manager Corinthia Hotel St.Petersburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Fabulous hotel - wonderful staff

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Spacious, lovely public areas for relaxing, good food, helpful staff
Cons: Price of breakfast
Location: Right on Nevsky Prospekt. Near to subway and bus routes - you can easily reach most of St Petersburg.
Stayed for 5 nights in a deluxe room. The room was spotlessly clean, quiet and spacious. The staff were friendly, efficient and always gave good service. From the welcome glass of sparking wine when checking in to the boy who carried our bags as we left and said 'we hope to see you at our hotel again'.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Ekaterina Sapoznhikova, Hotel Management
Dear Deborah, Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Corinthia Saint Petersburg and for your positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back at our propery! Best Regards, Ekaterina Sapozhnikova Acting Front Office Manager Corinthia Hotel St.Petersburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Exceptional hotel in a fantastic location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanness, staff attention, everything
Cons: Hotel updating for disabled
Location: Very central hotel
Corinthia Hotel was possibly one of the best hotels I ever stayed
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Ekaterina Sapoznhikova, Hotel Management
Dear Arnaldo, Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Corinthia Saint Petersburg and for your positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back at our propery! Best Regards, Ekaterina Sapozhnikova Acting Front Office Manager Corinthia Hotel St.Petersburg