Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

We absolutely loved our stay here. Excellent Staff

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The staff and the extra touches made the stay. The lobby is gorgeous and the whole place is very clean.
Cons: The rooms could maybe do with a little modernising.
Location: The location is great to walk to all of the main tourist spots and restaurants and bars
The hotel itself is stunning inside and in a perfect location. We were welcomed with champagne on arrival and very polite reception staff. The rooms are comfy and clean. We ordered room service a couple of times and both times it was quick and tasty. The concierge are absolutely fantastic, they helped us book restaurant reservations, print out our boarding passes and get to the airport for no extra costs. It was my fiance's birthday during our stay and we were touched to return to our room after a day of sightseeing to find a bottle of champagne and a cake with a birthday candle and note. I would definitely come back here and recommend others to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab location and very comfortable hotel. Excellent

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Excellent staff assistance as well. I would easily recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, United Kingdom

Brilliant hotel with great staff

Posted Apr 22, 2017
We spent a week here with friends the hotel is in a great location with easy access to all the main sights. All the staff were approchable and helpful this was particularly important as on the last but one day of our holiday my purse was pick pocketed. This horrendous experience is all too common in St Petersburg and is done very quickly and with amazing thieving dexterity, it is hard to believe it has happened until it is too late. The hotel staff were very supportive and allowed us to make international phone calls to cancel cards and brought us refreshments while we made the calls, which was exceptional customer service, the staff were amazing and gave us the details of the local police station and what had happened translated into Russian to help with reporting the crime. I don't think that many hotels would have provided this excellent level of service and I would like to thank all the staff at the hotel for their support and advice during the whole of our stay and eepecially after the theft. St Pwtersburg is beautiful and the Corinthia is the best hotel to enjoy your stay in this amazing City, but beware of the thieves!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: very helpful staff
Cons: advice on transport was often confusing and could be clearer
We had a great time in St Petersburg. The Faberge Museum was ouststanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Ekaterina Sapoznhikova, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Corinthia Saint Petersburg and for your positive review! I would like to assure you that we will train our staff in order for them to give proper transportation advice. Please accept our appologies for any inconvenience caused. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back at our property! Best Regards, Ekaterina Sapozhnikova Acting Front Office Manager Corinthia Hotel St.Petersburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Fabulous hotel - wonderful staff

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Spacious, lovely public areas for relaxing, good food, helpful staff
Cons: Price of breakfast
Location: Right on Nevsky Prospekt. Near to subway and bus routes - you can easily reach most of St Petersburg.
Stayed for 5 nights in a deluxe room. The room was spotlessly clean, quiet and spacious. The staff were friendly, efficient and always gave good service. From the welcome glass of sparking wine when checking in to the boy who carried our bags as we left and said 'we hope to see you at our hotel again'.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Ekaterina Sapoznhikova, Hotel Management
Dear Deborah, Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Corinthia Saint Petersburg and for your positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back at our propery! Best Regards, Ekaterina Sapozhnikova Acting Front Office Manager Corinthia Hotel St.Petersburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Exceptional hotel in a fantastic location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanness, staff attention, everything
Cons: Hotel updating for disabled
Location: Very central hotel
Corinthia Hotel was possibly one of the best hotels I ever stayed
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Ekaterina Sapoznhikova, Hotel Management
Dear Arnaldo, Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Corinthia Saint Petersburg and for your positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back at our propery! Best Regards, Ekaterina Sapozhnikova Acting Front Office Manager Corinthia Hotel St.Petersburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

5 Star hotel in the centre of St Petersburg

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Ambience, decor, location,comfort.
Cons: Like many hotels abroad there were no hospitality trays in the room.
Location: Everything was on the doorstep of the hotel.
We were overwhelmed with the entrance to this hotel. Very classy and grand. Comfortable couches, glass,mirrors and chandeliers with an abundance of large candles in glass jars and beautiful orchids. We were greeted with a glass of champagne and given the keys to our extremely large and comfortable room. The bed was the largest and most comfortable I had ever slept in with fine down duvets and pillows which draped round you like a dream. The location was excellent being on the main thoroughfare of St Petersburg, the Nevsky Prospekt which is a very wide boulevard housing an abundance of shops, restaurant, department store, hotels,palaces and churches. Spectacular!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Ekaterina Sapoznhikova, Hotel Management
Dear Margaret, Thank you very much for choosing Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg and for taking the time to write a review. We are extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg! We are constantly working on improving quality of services provided and very proud to read such comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our property! Best regards, Ekaterina Sapoznhikova Acting Front Office Manager Corinthia Hotel St.Petersburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

I will come back

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The hotel is in a great location. Staff extremely helpfull. Facilities are great. Good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Ekaterina Sapoznhikova, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Philip, Thank you very much for choosing Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg and for taking the time to write a review. We are very grateful to you for your positive comment and looking forward to welcoming you back at our property. Best regards, Ekaterina Sapoznhikova Acting Front Office Manager Corinthia Hotel St.Petersburg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Nice lobby area and friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: The rooms are pretty basic for a 5 star hotel. Toilet was not particularly clean.
Location: Excellent location.
It's a nice but relatively basic hotel in the heart of St. Petersburg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Ekaterina Sapoznhikova, Hotel Management
Dear Oleg, Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Corinthia Saint Petersburg and for your positive review. We are extremely happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, please accept our appologies for any inconvenience caused. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our property. Thank you! Best regards, Sapozhnikova Ekaterina Acting Front Office Manager Corinthia St. Petersburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

excellent position

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Service everywhere
Cons: nothing
Location: We were there for 48 hours and went to the Hermitage for 2 guided tours which were excellent. Beware Of Viators Tours they try to duck out of their re
everything excellent...however wine at 500% mark up was a blow eg Asti Spumante at £55 a bottle! Dom Perignon At £550 a bottle!! Food bill for 2 breakfasts and 2 dinners for 2 guests with wine was nearly £800.. the dinners were first class.. breakfasts very varied fare but lacked flavour and luke warm cooked offerings. The concierge, Ludmilla, was just the best!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Ekaterina Sapoznhikova, Hotel Management
Dear Yve, Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Corinthia Saint Petersburg and for your positive review. We are extremely happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you back at our property. Your positive comment will be passed to Ludmila the concierge! Thank you! Best regards, Sapozhnikova Ekaterina Acting Front Office Manager Corinthia St. Petersburg