Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

St Petersbourg

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I strongly recommend to travel to St Petersbourg and Moscow to all travellers, so Beutiful buildings that you never seen anywhere in the world and very nice people too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from taylorville

comfortable hotel. Wonderful staff.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: As above the staff
Cons: Breakfast is a bit of a ripoff.the usual hotel food. Scrambled eggs.
Location: Location perfect. Right on Nevski prospect.
Hotel car picked us up at the airport. Arranged a cab to the ferry terminal. All went well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

The lobby is excellent, the rooms not so much

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Service was friendly
Cons: Breakfast was shockingly poor and the rooms were not as advertised at all.
Location: Very conveniently located near a tube station on the main street, albeit a 15-20 minute walk to the main attractions.
Booked this hotel after checking reviews on Expedia and Tripadvisor, both of which seemed to indicate that the hotel was one of the best in the City and well located. It is quite well located but certainly not as good as others in the price range and the most disappointing thing for me was that the rooms looked nothing like the pictures. We were originally posted on the 3rd floor and the room door was already opened when we arrived with the tv on and beds looking unmade. We complained and were moved to the 4th floor, an identical room. It was nothing like the pictures, very much more like a gaudy Donald Trump 1980's business hotel that had not been refurbished since. Whether we were unlucky on the floors I don't know but it did feel like the room photos were not indicative. It was a satisfactory stay, and the staff were very friendly, but when you had a drink in the hotel lobby you had to avoid the visiting female professionals who were seated around the room and wearing the same aged look as the hotel rooms. The breakfast was the real sting in the tail, the worst money ever spent as it was actually distasteful. By all means stay here if you feel that there are no other options but having visited the Four Seasons and the W I know there are better hotels with better locations not far off of the price range and frankly we may have been unlucky with the rooms but for two floors to have the same problem I suspect not. It is ok, but not what was expected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location for most things

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The staff made us most welcome and were very helpful, The breakfasts were good. The only problem was poor water pressure in our shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ITALY

Nice hotel,staff,and comfort rooms.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The location of this hotel is very good,many restaurants,bars,coffee shops around that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Var- France

hôtel agréable, accueillant.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: L'accueil, le hall et la situation de l'hôtel ainsi que son calme dans cette avenue très fréquentée.
Cons: Pour les personnes handicapée: un WC plus haut dans la salle de bain, ainsi que le lit à 60 cm de hauteur.
Location: Le quartier est animé, nous sommes au coeur de la ville pour toutes les activités touristiques.
Notre exigence est particulière, mon mari étant handicapé en chaise roulante: Expédia n'aurait pas communiqué cette information primordiale à l'hôtel à la réservation.....malgré la bonne volonté certaine du personnel, cette chambre a pu nous être attribuée que le deuxième jour...Un bémol pour la salle de bain handicapée, le WC est trop bas.........Le ménage est correct sauf la moquette tachée et mouillée à notre arrivée. Nous nous félicitons d'avoir pu bénéficier d'un tarif modéré par une réservation précoce, car le plein tarif ne correspond pas aux prestations.......... Il nous a été très agréable de trouver dans ce bel hôtel un personnel à la hauteur de sa tâche, souriant, disponible et professionnel, bravo et merci, nous gardons un excellent souvenir de cet endroit et de cette ville grandiose!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel bien tenu bien placé dans la ville.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Personnel de conciergerie compétent. Hôtel de bonne qualité , les chambres sont de qualité , un très bon rapport qualité prix pour découvrir une ville majestueuse
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

GREAT LOCATION GREAT HOTEL

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great hotel. The best location in town in the middle of Saint Petersburg"s Chanz Elise. Very good and tasty room service food. Better than any restaurant we ate outside.Extremely helpful staff/Large room and clean albeit not new. In short highly recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bruxelles

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: La situation , le confort et le calme
Cons: Les produits dans la salle de bain manquent certains jours, pas de miroir grossissant.
Hôtel très bien situé les sites importants peuvent même être rejoints à pied Chambre extrêmement calme malgré l'avenue très bruyante, personnel très discret mais à l'écoute...l'anglais est de rigueur car peu d'entre eux parlent français.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quarto antiquado sem tomadas ao lado da cama

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Hotel bem localizado porém quartos necessitam atualização