Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Location: in the heart of the city

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff. Close to everything and very comfortable facilities. Stayed in s standard room that was above average for this room type.
Location: Nice local eateries close by. Walking distance to many activities in St Petersburg straight down the main drag, towards the bay.
Clean modern room with nice facilities especialy for a standard room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Beautiful hotel with excellent location

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Best location, right in Nevsky, walking distance to everywhere, hotel lobby is beautiful, the staff are very nice and helpful. We enjoy our stay and appreciate the great attention of the staff. The only thing that I think the hotel need to pay attention is the condition and quality of the mattress, it was very old, thin and so uncomfortable. It made so much noise everytime you move, time to invest on new ones.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Forest, UK

good quality international hotel, perfectly locate

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Quietly efficient. Cheerful staff.
Cons: Language training for new restaurant staff.
Location: Prague is full of marvellous sights to see. There are 5 cathedrals (go and see them all!). Do the boat trip. We filled four and a half days with ease.
We enjoyed the Corinthia. It's in absolutely the right location, bang in the middle of Nevsky Prospect. You can walk everywhere. Bus stops are adjacent, with frequent services, and the super-cheap metro is only 200m away. The welcome at the hotel is warm (includes a drink while you wait). I imagine rooms on the front can be somewhat noisy but those facing into the interior courtyard are perfectly peaceful. Beds are large and comfortable, rooms are spotless. We only used the restaurant for breakfast, but this is OK as buffet breakfasts go. Best to buy breakfasts up front at the start of your stay, which is cheaper. Some inexperienced staff mean that you can wait for a long time if you ask for anything, because they don't always understand you (e.g. fried eggs!), but errors are quickly and cheerfully put right. The staff (who are plentiful) smile a lot. The concierge is efficient (e.g Hermitage tickets). Special tick for the airport limo service (both ways) - not cheap, but worth it for the comfort and efficiency.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Large and busy hotel in a good location

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Very helpful and friendly Concierge staff.
Cons: Water pressure in bathroom was very low, it should be improved.
It is a very well located hotel, however not a quiet place due to the large groups of tourists (sometimes very noisiy) staying here. The service is very good, although not outstanding as you would expect for a 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sehr angenehmes Haus

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Cons: so bleiben
Location: Nevski Prospekt Altstadt /Eremitage
seht gepflegtes,sauberes, gut geführtes Haus in Petersburg. Freundliches, dezentes Personal und sehr fairer Umgang mit den Gästen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and ambience

Posted Sep 3, 2016
It felt like we were staying in a modern medieval castle. The staff was professional and courteous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the centre of the town, very comfortable, l

Posted Aug 31, 2016
nice stuff, nice hotel, very clean and comfortable,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Great location, handy to Metro, Red Square, Kremlin and shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

St Petersbourg

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I strongly recommend to travel to St Petersbourg and Moscow to all travellers, so Beutiful buildings that you never seen anywhere in the world and very nice people too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from taylorville

comfortable hotel. Wonderful staff.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: As above the staff
Cons: Breakfast is a bit of a ripoff.the usual hotel food. Scrambled eggs.
Location: Location perfect. Right on Nevski prospect.
Hotel car picked us up at the airport. Arranged a cab to the ferry terminal. All went well.