Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Hooker Hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Hooker Hotel at night. Terrible service. Old and disgusting rooms. Similar to a motel 8.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Russia

Nice hotel in the center of the city

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Very clean and quiet.
A very nice hotel and very reasonably priced. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Elegant and comfortable

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: the location is completely central. You just step outside and everything can be found on famous Nevsky Prospekt. super close to city center
I was in Russia for a week and stayed at the Corinthia. It is a beautiful hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful. They answered all the questions I had at any time. They made an effort to be nice and professional. It was clear that they were trying to be helpful. The room was clean and elegant. I need laundry services and they delivered as promised for a good price. They have a pricey but very good breakfast buffet which came in handy as a busy traveller. The location was absolutely prime. I can't recommend the hotel enough. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and would stay in the Corinthia in other cities as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by Olga Dyachenko, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, I'd like to thank you very much for your nice words and assure you that your feedback is shared with all hotel team. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel! Olga Dyachenko Director of Rooms Corinthia Hotel St. Petersburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Location: in the heart of the city

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff. Close to everything and very comfortable facilities. Stayed in s standard room that was above average for this room type.
Location: Nice local eateries close by. Walking distance to many activities in St Petersburg straight down the main drag, towards the bay.
Clean modern room with nice facilities especialy for a standard room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Beautiful hotel with excellent location

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Best location, right in Nevsky, walking distance to everywhere, hotel lobby is beautiful, the staff are very nice and helpful. We enjoy our stay and appreciate the great attention of the staff. The only thing that I think the hotel need to pay attention is the condition and quality of the mattress, it was very old, thin and so uncomfortable. It made so much noise everytime you move, time to invest on new ones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Forest, UK

good quality international hotel, perfectly locate

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Quietly efficient. Cheerful staff.
Cons: Language training for new restaurant staff.
Location: Prague is full of marvellous sights to see. There are 5 cathedrals (go and see them all!). Do the boat trip. We filled four and a half days with ease.
We enjoyed the Corinthia. It's in absolutely the right location, bang in the middle of Nevsky Prospect. You can walk everywhere. Bus stops are adjacent, with frequent services, and the super-cheap metro is only 200m away. The welcome at the hotel is warm (includes a drink while you wait). I imagine rooms on the front can be somewhat noisy but those facing into the interior courtyard are perfectly peaceful. Beds are large and comfortable, rooms are spotless. We only used the restaurant for breakfast, but this is OK as buffet breakfasts go. Best to buy breakfasts up front at the start of your stay, which is cheaper. Some inexperienced staff mean that you can wait for a long time if you ask for anything, because they don't always understand you (e.g. fried eggs!), but errors are quickly and cheerfully put right. The staff (who are plentiful) smile a lot. The concierge is efficient (e.g Hermitage tickets). Special tick for the airport limo service (both ways) - not cheap, but worth it for the comfort and efficiency.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Large and busy hotel in a good location

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Very helpful and friendly Concierge staff.
Cons: Water pressure in bathroom was very low, it should be improved.
It is a very well located hotel, however not a quiet place due to the large groups of tourists (sometimes very noisiy) staying here. The service is very good, although not outstanding as you would expect for a 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and ambience

Posted Sep 3, 2016
It felt like we were staying in a modern medieval castle. The staff was professional and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the centre of the town, very comfortable, l

Posted Aug 31, 2016
nice stuff, nice hotel, very clean and comfortable,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Great location, handy to Metro, Red Square, Kremlin and shopping.