Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Close to shopping and food

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: location and room
Cons: the pool
Location: great location, near good food and shopping
Hotel was nice, close to shopping and food; pool is horrible! The pool is old, chairs are falling apart, torn, broken, and not clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Excellent experience with the staff here. All clean and the beds are the best. Recommend for feature
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kenneth city

Okay from the outside

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Booked this hotel and expected a pretty decent stay considering the other reviewers. However, looks can and are deceiving! Around 11 pm the very first night we were unable to sleep due to other guests going in an out of their rooms being excessively loud and this went on for hours we got an hour of sleep before we needed to be up. On top of the noise, while laying in bed we were eaten alive by ants. I felt one crawling on me instantly I got up and moved to the second bed and felt it again. Looked for the source of the ants and they were all over the window and along the headboards of the bed. I spoke with the hotel staff twice and both times they seems like they couldn’t be bothered with these issues since I booked through Expedia it was apparently “not their problem” and there was “nothing they could do.” We will not be returning to this poor run establishment. Very disappointed in the service and lack of compassion they showed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Kunj Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The Country Inn & Suites St. Petersburg - Clearwater, FL and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any situation is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Nice hotel, water saver toilet did not always flush fully & would require multiple flushes occasionally to clear waste.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Kunj Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Comfortable room, friendly staff. Room was quiet, coffee was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Kunj Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Noisy due to other guests but overall a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

View

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Closeness to interstate.
Cons: The rear grounds should be cleaned.
Location: Convenient
Looking out the window of my room was so disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach

Night to the ball game

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: parking seems to be limited, but was able to find a spot.
Location: Busy local highway with access roads to multiple locations
Never been to Tropicana Stadium for MLB, decided this hotel for night stay (approx. 13-15 miles away). Hotel nice and clean and on Hwy 19 for easy find. Traffic on 19 is extremely heavy at certain times of day, which means extended drive time and access to hotel a bit risky. Overall this hotel chain provides good clean rooms and a hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful night away from home

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Cons: The elevator was slow. Not a big deal.
Location: Walmart is almost directly across the street; fast food restaurants in walking distance. A few miles from St. Petersburg attractions, beaches, Tampa.
For such a low price I thought the hotel was wonderful. The staff - everyone I came into contact with, without exception, were friendly, helpful, quick at their jobs. The room was already cool when I entered - no waiting while a noisy air conditioner cooled it slowly. Their A/C was quiet and worked well. This is important in Florida. The room was clean and quiet; the bed was comfortable; the bathroom was bigger than my own master bath, clean, with hot water, great drainage, bright lighting. I enjoyed my visit immensely. Did not use the pool, but it was clean, and many residents were having a great time there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from largo, Fl.

Terrible.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
No power or ac! Was not the hotel's fault, it was expedia's. Took forever to get reimbursed. We weren't even allowe'd to check in!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that we fell short of your expectations at that time. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure that situations like this won't happen again from now on. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.