Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

overnight stay

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Friendly checkin with comfortable room and convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st pete, fl

Posted Jan 17, 2018
The rooms were very clean, and the staff were very friendly. Only negative thing was they didn't have room ready on time but they let us check out later so it was fine. I would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville

Outstanding Stay! Refreshing!

Posted Jan 13, 2018
I travel a lot and this place was perfect! Many of the higher end hotels are not nearly as nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good choice

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Check-in quick. Suite clean. Breakfast included eggs, sausage, potatoes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Cons: Customer Service towards guest (positive energy)
When I arrive to the Hotel after a long drive... I was expected to check into my room to only find out that it was not ready. The hotel atteneendant was very rude for a while after I calm her down. Once, checking in hours later I discover that the bed spreads was all wrinkle
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Kunj Patel, Hotel Management
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clearwater fl

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Hotel nice and frindly. But maid staff woke us up early yelling in the hallway. Checkin was easy and jotel nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Close to shopping and food

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: location and room
Cons: the pool
Location: great location, near good food and shopping
Hotel was nice, close to shopping and food; pool is horrible! The pool is old, chairs are falling apart, torn, broken, and not clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Excellent experience with the staff here. All clean and the beds are the best. Recommend for feature
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kenneth city

Okay from the outside

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Booked this hotel and expected a pretty decent stay considering the other reviewers. However, looks can and are deceiving! Around 11 pm the very first night we were unable to sleep due to other guests going in an out of their rooms being excessively loud and this went on for hours we got an hour of sleep before we needed to be up. On top of the noise, while laying in bed we were eaten alive by ants. I felt one crawling on me instantly I got up and moved to the second bed and felt it again. Looked for the source of the ants and they were all over the window and along the headboards of the bed. I spoke with the hotel staff twice and both times they seems like they couldn’t be bothered with these issues since I booked through Expedia it was apparently “not their problem” and there was “nothing they could do.” We will not be returning to this poor run establishment. Very disappointed in the service and lack of compassion they showed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Kunj Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The Country Inn & Suites St. Petersburg - Clearwater, FL and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any situation is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Nice hotel, water saver toilet did not always flush fully & would require multiple flushes occasionally to clear waste.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Kunj Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.