Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Nice hotel in good condition with friendly staff even with own pub where they serve freshly made own beer. Unfortunately it takes around 40 min by feet to reach Nevsky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

airtight room

Posted Jan 30, 2016
This hotel everything are good,just the room is stuffy,I tried to open air condition,doesn't work and very noise.That's made me can not sleep very well.Hotel stuff are very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Security
Location: Good walks
One little incident, not totally resolved and in great part my fault tainted my experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Staff was excellent and really kind. Spoke English well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Excelent Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Excellent holet, the staff were very friendly, very confortable, also It was near to the bus station, and to the metro.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northampton UK

Overrated dump. 2-star quality at 4-star prices

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing to like about this establishment. Not sure if it is group wide problem or just this hotel? But I will never stay at any Courtyard by Marriott
Cons: Everything can be improved,but in particular staff, hygiene and cleanliness. The free breakfast was awful to say the least. Burnt bacon, stale food...
Location: Bad location this. A favourite with tour companies who commute bus loads of people who don't mind a raw deal, or simply cannot tell the difference.
From the moment we checked in it was a terrible experience. Staff were rude, arrogant and even argumentative. Most disappointing to pay 4-star rates and receive 2-star accommodation. The room was filthy, not cleaned properly and dirty dishes left in the room for days. I could write volumes to tell you how bead the experience was, but leave it up to you if you are prepared to pay top rates for a terrible stay. All I can say is don't be fooled by the reviews. On the final day we had to leave early and requested a wake up call which never came. I have stayed in some 50 hotels in the past year, and this by far the worst experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Nice hotel close for the museum and nevsky street

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Advantages competative price,shuttle service to nevsky street , alternative public transportation, free wi-fi, friendly staff, cozzy restaurant on ground floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st petersburg

Fantastic place

Posted Jul 7, 2015
room spotless, staff exceptional. Service with efficiency and a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nice food, beverage, shopping and sight seeing near by!
Very helpful with issues surrounding St. Perersburg, Russia!!