Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel near Moskovsky Station

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Loved the amenities. Very well-maintained.
Convenient location. It was near Galleria Shopping Mall, a metro station and plenty of bus stops. It was really easy to get around, find food and buy things. Staff was pleasant and the room was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Olga Karavaeva, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest! Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. It is great to know, that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially outlined convenient location and room comfort. We highly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back! Warmest regards, Olga Karavaeva, PR & Marketing manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Great location if u need to use the train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Olga Karavaeva, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest! Thank you for your kind review of Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg-Ligovsky hotel. We are glad to know, that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially outlined preferable location close to railway station and main city attractions. We highly appreciate your opinion and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest regards, Olga Karavaeva, PR & Marketing manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Great location, Great hotel, Great staff and Great food in the restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Olga Karavaeva, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest! Thank you for such a nice review about Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg-Ligovsky hotel! We are happy to know, that your stay at our hotel was totally great. Our aim is delivering excellent and seamless service to our guests and your kind words are extremely rewarding for us. Thank you for your positive comments regarding our restaurant. The menu is regularly refreshed with seasonal offers and specialities by Chef. We kindly invite you to try them all. Your feedback is valuable for us and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to St. Petersburg! Warmest regards, Olga Karavaeva, PR & Marketing manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank,CA

Nice location,right in the heart of St Petersburg

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Great costumer service,good food especially breakfast,clean room,friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Olga Karavaeva, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest! Thank you for taking time and writing a review about Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg-Ligovky. It is great to know, that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially outlined staff service and room cleanliness. We do our best to surround our guests with comfort and care. Thank you for your positive comments regarding breakfast. In Crowne Plaza we believe, that good breakfast gives a right start to the successful day and we hope each of your days at our hotel was full of pleasant moments. We highly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest regards, Olga Karavaeva, PR & Marketing manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good !

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Nice facility, comfortable and easy traffic aceess
Cons: -
Location: Since it is located in center of city, we can reach all attraction points easily.
Nice facility, comfortable and easy traffic aceess
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Olga Karavaeva, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest! Thank you for taking time and sharing with us your experience of staying at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg-Ligovsky. We are happy to know, that your stay at our hotel was delightful and memorable. It is great to receive your positive comments regarding hotel location and convenient facilities. We highly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to St. Petersburg. Warmest regards, Olga Karavaeva, PR & Marketing manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Very welcoming

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: Customer service and location
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Great location. Cross the road from Galariya mull with verity of dinning and shopping option. Very close to the best currency exchange agency in town.
Great, helpful and friendly staff. Verity of options around. Very good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
nice clean hotel next to railway station (trains to moscow) and metro in the centre of the city (15 min walking to the most of historical monuments in the center). there is huge shopping mall across the street and many good restaurants around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Nice hotel close to subway and shopping street

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Location cleanliness friendliness
Location: Close to major shopping mall and shopping street. Close to major railway station (if travelling to other parts of Russia) Close to subway
Friendly personnel. Clean modern rooms. Good breakfast choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bulbul from iraq

Very nice hotel and amazing location .

Posted Jan 10, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Corky from Pennsylvania

Nice, clean, comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: The rooms.
Cons: Concierge needs to know a little more about where exhibits are, and how to get access to them
Location: Plenty to see close by, but the Hermitage is a 40 minute walk away
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. It wasn't particularly close to some of the main sights, but you can take a cab or the underground - or just walk, which is what we did. The concierge tried to be helpful, and was in most cases. Breakfast was very expensive, but good.