Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good smell, nice breakfast

Posted Mar 7, 2017
It was pleasure night and good breakfast with fresh squisd orange juice. Freandly staff and comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Marina, Hotel Management
Dear Taty, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport and for taking the time to share your review with us on Expedia.com. We appreciate your feedback and feel highly honoured to get warm words concerning our staff, rooms and breakfast. We will be pleased to welcome you back! Best regards, Marina Gerasimova Personal Assistant to General Manager Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas and Mexico

The best!!!

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: nothing.
Location: It is next to the airport so it was super helpful for me.
Super Service! Great staff, food, cleanliness, Superior to other hotels even within the same brand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Marina, Hotel Management
Dear Dr. Tony, First of all, we would like to pay your attention that it has been a great pleasure and pride to read your complimentary words about the hotel and staff members. Thank you very much for choosing Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport for your stay and for taking the time to share your review with us on Expedia.com. We are happy that you really enjoyed your stay in our property! Our aim is delivering the best service for our guests and we highly appreciate your feedback. Your comments regarding our staff, food and cleanliness are valued, it shows that we do the right things for creating a superior atmosphere and service. Also it is nice to hear that our proximity to the Pulkovo airport made your trip very comfortable which is important to make a successful trip. We always will be happy to welcome you again! Sincerely yours, Marina Gerasimova Personal Assistant to General Manager Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Very nice hotel close airport and metro

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Our experience with the Crown Plaza was exceptional. There was free airport and metro shuttle available with great time schedules. We enjoyed the reasonably priced buffet meals. We had a night flight leaving St. Petersburg and they kept our luggage so we could shuttle into the city for the day. The staff and service was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by marina, Hotel Management
Dear Deb, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive emotions regarding your stay in the Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport hotel. It is really pleasure for us to learn that you were impressed with our property, particularly with our staff and service. As it is our aim and passion to help our guests to make their journey a success by combining great service with the best facilities, it is fantastic to receive your confirmation that we are succeeding in that. We will be pleased to welcome you back as our guest in the near future! With kind regards, Marina Gerasimova Personal Assistant to General Manager Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
free shuttle bus
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Anna Kosareva, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for staying at the Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport hotel. We hope to have a pleasure of welcoming you back as our guest in the future! With kind regards, Marina Gerasimova Personal Assistant to General Manager Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Close to the airport, good regular service to the nearest subway station and helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2015 by Anna Kosareva, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for staying at the Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport hotel and for taking the time to share your review with us on hotels.com. It was a pleasure to have you among our guests and to hear that you had such a great stay with us! Your compliment to the hotel staff will only motivate us to be even better. Regarding regular bus service we provide for our guests free shuttle bus service that are running between hotel and the nearest metro station "Moskovskaya" and between hotel and Airport as well. The schedule you may easily find at our official site. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again! With kind regards, Marina Gerasimova Personal Assistant to General Manager Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok.

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Normal
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2015 by Anna Kosareva, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport hotel. It is great that you were satisfied with the quality of our product and service. We hope to have a pleasure of welcoming you back as our guest in the near future. With kind regards, Marina Gerasimova Personal Assistant to General Manager Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.S. Westcoast

Close to the airport - a 5 minute cab ride.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Cons: Expand the shuttle service to the airport to accommodate early departures (3:30 am)
Location: Shopping in the supermarket, even a haircut!
Quiet location. Loved the bathroom -- with heated floors! Everything was "spic and span clean", spacious room, wonderful bed. The staff was very helpful trying to get our boarding passes printed out. Enjoyed a quiet dinner in the bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by Marina Gerasimova, Hotel Management
Dear Lilo, Thank you so much for your favourable review on Expedia.com and for choosing Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport! We are happy to be informed that you had a positive experience with the hotel, and our surrounding area, staff members, the different facilities in the room were able to make your stay with us comfortable. We are grateful for your remark about the dinner and sincerely appreciate your comment concerning the shuttles' schedule as well. It was taken on board and was discussed on the internal meeting for future consideration. The guest feedback is a great motivation for all of us to continue delivering excellent service. Thank you again for your review and it is admirable that you recommend us to other travellers. Definitely hope to welcome you back in our hotel soon to assist you in making your stay pleasant and memorable again. With best wishes, Marina Gerasimova Personal Assistant to General Manager Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Super nice hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Beds were very cozy. Staff very responsive.
Location: Set out from the downtown so may be a bit too far for daily commute to sites. Good for a few days before your flight home, great price and service.
Easy access to St. Petersburg airport. Free shuttle service back and forth. English speaking staff. New hotel at reasonable price with comfortable rooms, beds, modern shower, chocolate and sleep aroma therapy. Sent someone to fix the curtain immediately. Cannot evaluate restaurant as I didn't eat there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Marina Gerasimova Personal Assistant to General Ma, Hotel Management
Dear Ellen, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport and for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate that you rewarded our hotel and staff with such high ratings .We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant stay in one of our spacious guest rooms. As getting a good night’s sleep is very important when travelling, Crowne Plaza has developed the Sleep Advantage program together with leading sleep expert Dr Chris Idzikowski. Also for a convenient way to the city centre we are delighted to offer to our guest shuttle bus running between hotel and nearest metro station "Moskovskaya". Once again thank you for sharing your findings and we hope that you will be back with us soon to also experience our food and beverage facilities. With kind regards, Marina Gerasimova Personal Assistant to General Manager Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
The room and staff were excellent. The location was at the airport which was convenient for me as I had an early flight. The only downside bus there wasn't a decent restaurant as it was for groups only and only a buffet. The bar was open with a limited menu.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Anna Kosareva, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for staying at the Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport hotel and for taking the time to share your review with us on hotels.com. It was great to learn that you had an enjoyable stay in one of our rooms and the hotel’s service in general left a positive impression on you. Besides for the great words about our staff, we are of course delighted that you positively mentioned the location of the hotel. It is a truth that our restaurant is closed for a-la card menu on weekends, but our guests are able to order these dishes in the bar. We carefully checked this situation and found out it happened due to our misunderstanding. We are extremely sorry that you were not offered a restaurant menu in our bar. We sincerely hope that you will give us the chance to welcome you back as our guest in order to make your stay memorable in a positive way. With kind regards, Marina Gerasimova Personal Assistant to General Manager Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport