Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, fl

Pool area great

Posted Oct 16, 2017
This hotel is very old. They do not wash the bedspread or blankets, only the sheets. Bathtub was dirty and had mold on it. Parking is awful!!! Pool area very nice. They had the bathroom mirror held up by 2 small pieces of wood, similar to paint stirrers. Bath towels felt like sand paper. I will not stay here again. Way over priced!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Fl

Nice rooms upgraded.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
I only stayed there for one night during our evacuation from Naples, we were expected that room would be dull, but we were wrong. The room looks nicer with upgraded dresser, table, tv, bathroom, lamps, etc. I think every rooms come with microwave, mini refrigerator, and coffee maker. I just thought you guys or scientist would like to know about the microwave in Day Inn in St. Petersburg area so that you can playing with the forks in the microwave.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

Horrible odor in room

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The room had a horrible odor. When I brought it to their attention and asked for another room, the desk attendant said they had no rooms and gave me a bottle of air freshener. Their was a large group staying in the hotel that congregated outside and were very loud until after midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Motel close to Tropicana field.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Clean, Quiet and Comfortable. No problems or issues with the motel property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Loved it!!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: quiet room and huge bathroom!
Cons: none
Location: very close to downtown st. pete and we ubered to desired areas, which worked out perfectly!
The bathroom was huge and wonderful!! We were right by the pool and could not hear any noise, once in the room. It was a terrific alternative to staying in Downtown St. Pete where parking and construction are challenging at best!! We were very impressed with the ground and our stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Aug 17, 2017
it was a place to lay the tired bones down! No bells no whistles. The Bess just sucked
3 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Nice Stay.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
For the price, it's a nice hotel to stay at. The free breakfast is not that good. We ate each day the dunkin donuts next door, which was good. Pool is nice and clean. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Alan

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
was a good stop in and the staff was friendly. I will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly customer service, the continental breakfast was really not good. No fruit no decaf coffee.