Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Exc

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Clean, location
Location: Great location. close to many of the must-see in St. Petersburg.
Excellent location on the Moika river. The room was amazingly large and perfectly clean. The staff was helpful and the room was cleaned spotlessly every day as if we are arriving guests. The small things also enhanced the experience: small chocolate on every pillow, espresso machine, two free mineral bottles every day & bathroom items (bathrobe, slippers, ...)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Good 4-star hotel. Great location, good BBF, fancy design rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Excellent emplacement pour visiter la ville

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: L'emplacement et la taille des chambres
Cons: Le petit déjeuner pourrait être amélioré
Hotel très bien situé, tout proche du centre et au calme, le long d'un canal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

gutes Hotel mit City-Anschluß

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Der Service war hevorragend. Das Personal immer hilfsbereit und zuvorkommend. Die Betten wurden abends vor der Rückkehr der Gäste aufgeschlagen.
Cons: alles gut
Location: 10 Minuten Isaak-Kathedrale 20 Minuten Newski Prospekt/Eremitage 15 Minuten Newa Bushaltestellen in nächster Nähe
Das Hotel liegt um die Ecke zur Isaak-Kathedrale und fußläufig ca. 15 Minuten zur Newa. Der Newski Prospekt bzw. die nächsten Metrostationen sind in ca. 20 Minuten bei gemütlichem Gehen zu erreichen. Das hört sich weit an, ist es aber bei den Ausmaßen St. Petersburgs nicht. Dieses Hotel liegt wirklich relativ zentral. Z.B. das W-Hotel oder Four Seasons ist auch nur 5-10 Minuten näher an allem dran.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Luxury hotel in St. Petersburg

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: The way we were treated, the elegance of the hotel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: A few blocks from St Isaac's Cathedral and the Mariinski theater.
The hotel is very classy, and we were treated very well by the Hotel. They made us feel very special and appreciated our business. We loved staying at the hotel. I had booked 2 rooms in the hotel. When we checked in, the staff at the front desk told me we had been upgraded us to the largest room in the hotel. The room was very clean, comfortable, spacious, had excellent lighting, and a very big modern bathroom. At night,the maids turned down the bed sheets, and left chocolate for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel, great location!

Posted May 29, 2016
I wasn't sure what to expect before going to this hotel, but I need not have worried because it was amazing! We were so very happy with it. It's funky, quirky style does work. We had a superior room and could not fault it. It was spotlessly clean and probably the most comfortable hotel bed I have slept in! The bathroom was superb and modern, with under floor heating. The room was also extremely quiet at night, we couldn't hear a thing which gave us a great night's sleep. We were given complimentary water every day, and the room service staff were great, responding to us within minutes. The reception staff were also very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, catering to all tastes and had everything you need. The hotel is in a great location - walking distance to most attractions. Only a 2 minute walk to St Isaac's Cathedral, and a 10-15 minute walk to Nevsky Prospect, the Hermitage, and 20 mins to the Church of the Saviour on Spilt Blood. We easily walked to all these places which were very simple to find. To us it was the perfect location because it was close enough to everything, but far enough away to be in a nice quiet location away from all the noise when you want to go to sleep. There were a couple of tiny cons but they were so minor they're not really worth mentioning. For the price, it was a brilliant hotel and we would highly recommend it to anyone travelling to St Petersburg
5 out of 5
by Karin

Gran hotel, gran ubicación

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Gran hotel! Servicio extraordinario. Habitación impecable. Perfecta ubicación para turismo. Regresaría sin pensarlo.
5 out of 5
by Russell from Toledo

Wonderful hotel with fantastic staff!

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and wonderful staff. A bit of a walk from Nevsky Prospect, but very quiet neighborhood and easy walk to great areas. The staff cannot be faulted in any way. They were friendly, helpful, and all spoke excellent English. I cashed in a couple free nights from hotels.com. I don't think I would pay their usual asking price, but, that being said, the hotel was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Hôtel central et calme

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: La situation et l efficacité du personnel
Cons: Le éclairage de la chambre
Location: St Isaacs' le palais youssoupov ',15 mn du marinsky à pied
Parfaitement situé et très calme Chambres bien insonorisées mais mal eclairees Personnel efficace et aimable Très propre
5 out of 5
by Heli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels