Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great staff in a good location

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: We did the Leningrad battlefield tour on one day (histours.ru) - absolutely amazing - and the Winder Palace (10-15 minute walk from hotel) also great
We had a twin room with an extra bed made up for me and two adult sons. Very comfortable with nice view over the river. Staff were all great without exception, reception, concierge, bar, restaurant - friendly, efficient and professional people. Prices in the bar are reasonable for food and drinks. The restaurant is reasonable for dinner (we didn't eat there)/ We had one breakfast but at 1200 Rubles (about 15 quid) was decent but a bit steep. I would happily stay there again, and a bonus is the restaurant "Teplo" in the road behind the hotel, a 2 minute walk and great food in a good, homely atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The location can't be beat.
Cons: The breakfast buffet was average for a regional buffet. Options in fresh fruits was good but presented poorly. The cut up fruit was diced too small and the apples, peaches, etch were days from being ripe.
Location: The location is tremendous. On a guilt side street overlooking a canal, you are within a 30 minute walk to most of the historic attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

First Class Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Position was excellent. A stroll away from most places of interest. Tour buses just around the corner. Cafes and bars very close.
This is a really first class hotel. The staff are so helpful and friendly. The room was a Hansard and was huge. Beautifully clean and furnished with fresh bed linen and towels each day. Smart little Nova bar where the food was excellent and the atmosphere warm and friendly. One minor glip was that the heating in the room could not be turned down and it was set at 24 degrees - much too hot for me, but on reflection, I expect it was better than being freezing. No complaints and would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, NC

Nice hotel. Close to isaac's cathedral.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Excellent service, great staff. They have a great concierge service. The rooms are colored based on the floor. Close to attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Exc

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Clean, location
Location: Great location. close to many of the must-see in St. Petersburg.
Excellent location on the Moika river. The room was amazingly large and perfectly clean. The staff was helpful and the room was cleaned spotlessly every day as if we are arriving guests. The small things also enhanced the experience: small chocolate on every pillow, espresso machine, two free mineral bottles every day & bathroom items (bathrobe, slippers, ...)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Good 4-star hotel. Great location, good BBF, fancy design rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Luxury hotel in St. Petersburg

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: The way we were treated, the elegance of the hotel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: A few blocks from St Isaac's Cathedral and the Mariinski theater.
The hotel is very classy, and we were treated very well by the Hotel. They made us feel very special and appreciated our business. We loved staying at the hotel. I had booked 2 rooms in the hotel. When we checked in, the staff at the front desk told me we had been upgraded us to the largest room in the hotel. The room was very clean, comfortable, spacious, had excellent lighting, and a very big modern bathroom. At night,the maids turned down the bed sheets, and left chocolate for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel, great location!

Posted May 29, 2016
I wasn't sure what to expect before going to this hotel, but I need not have worried because it was amazing! We were so very happy with it. It's funky, quirky style does work. We had a superior room and could not fault it. It was spotlessly clean and probably the most comfortable hotel bed I have slept in! The bathroom was superb and modern, with under floor heating. The room was also extremely quiet at night, we couldn't hear a thing which gave us a great night's sleep. We were given complimentary water every day, and the room service staff were great, responding to us within minutes. The reception staff were also very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, catering to all tastes and had everything you need. The hotel is in a great location - walking distance to most attractions. Only a 2 minute walk to St Isaac's Cathedral, and a 10-15 minute walk to Nevsky Prospect, the Hermitage, and 20 mins to the Church of the Saviour on Spilt Blood. We easily walked to all these places which were very simple to find. To us it was the perfect location because it was close enough to everything, but far enough away to be in a nice quiet location away from all the noise when you want to go to sleep. There were a couple of tiny cons but they were so minor they're not really worth mentioning. For the price, it was a brilliant hotel and we would highly recommend it to anyone travelling to St Petersburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Potomac, MD

No problem recommending

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Nice hotel in the hearth of St.Petersburg however being at the river bank it's much quieter than staying in the hotels on the main streets and squares. Room was very comfortable and nice. Sort of split level. Clean and cozy. Staff was pretty friendly and helpful. The only complain is that it was pretty hot in the room because winter heating season was not over yet. No problem recommending this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, UK

Clean, comfortable hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Wonderful hotel with very helpful staff! Best wifi in a hotel ever! Lovely, unprompted surprise in room for birthday.