Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
best price for the location. Flexible in terms of check in /out, helpful stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by christian g.

Great little place

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Ebookers
Very pleasant young people and nice atmosphere. Some typically Russian details such as pressing 2 in the elevator to go to the fifth floor make it more interesting to travel before our planet becomes a stupid standard homogeneous block. Also a nice little corner for breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Mikhail K.

Everything was great except for a building itself

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on CheapTickets
Great location, staff, and room. The building is quite an old one with long narrow hallways and a tiny elevator. Would recommend it anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kleonike

great choice

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Orbitz
The hotel turned out to be so good that we extended our stay for two more nights. Got a much better room&rate for the extension, perhaps because it was during the week rather than weekend. Anyways, ask the receptionist for the best available rate ;)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Mr. Picky

Clean and Safe

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on HotelClub
The building and the elevator are old, dirty and scary. The people at the reception barely look at you. They do not speak much English but they probably do understand you. The rooms (floors, sheets and towels) are clean and in decent shape. Convenient location, close to a central subway station and a major street (Nevsky Prosp.). You need to put your plates into the sink after breakfast. More like a hostel environment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Cultural Adventuring

Quirky and lovely

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Orbitz
I stayed here for two weeks and the value for the dollar was great. The hallway is a little dark, the elevator is a little small, the staff is a little hit and miss on who speaks English and how much, but overall it was a very positive experience and I would stay there again and recommend it without hesitation. The breakfast is as much and more than many American budget hotels. The rooms are small and sparse like you might get in NYC, but clean and comfortable certainly. I don't understand why they can't just hang a light by the entrance door in the hallway - it would enrich the whole experience enormously.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by World Traveler's

Great Stay!

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Orbitz
My wife and I were concerned that for such a great price we would be in a lesser hotel, we were so wrong! We had to pleasure of having the best view! We booked a comfort room with a double bed and we stayed in the room with the balcony! We will certainly be staying in this hotel next time we visit St. Petersburg. The hotel staff was very polite and friendly. We felt very safe in this hotel as well. The location couldn't have been better! We were a 60 second walk from Nevsky Prospect, a 10 minute walk from the rail station, 5 minutes to nearest metro station, and 3 minutes from nearest bus stop. We will definitely be back in Saint Petersburg soon, there is so much to see and we wish that we stayed longer than 2 nights and three days! Next time we will stay for at least 5 days 4 nights!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daisy Bear

Not too bad but could have been better

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Ebookers
The information on a site from which we booked our trip was inaccurate and misleading. The visa service "offered" is not free and the free shuttle from/to the airport is 1500 Rubles which is three times as much as the cost of a normal taxi ride from the airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels
Bad experience, homeless people sleeping on the stairs , poor cleanliness. Not recommended