Ratings based on 874 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Confortable and good breakfast
Cons: The shower was weak
Location: Close to everywhere
Was Very good experience, confortable and kindly service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Hampton Inn stay 7/2/17

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The room had stains on the wall and desk. The beds were full size and it was uncomfortable. Also I went to the front desk asked for extra bottles of shampoo and it was never brought up. I also had issues with key cards. The magnetizing machine didn't seem to work that great. I won't be staying here again. It was a very average experience. Improvements are needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Stay away!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The rooms are dirty! Stains on the sheets Toilets didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McAlpin, Fl

An Incident a the Hampton Inn

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: The lobby and spacious rooms.
Cons: The toilet seat conditions. They ran out of clean wash clothes, also.
Location: Okay
On August 6,2017, approximately at 10:30 A.M an incident report was filed. No one from the hotel has followed -up. The hotel guest was carried to the doctor on 08-07-17. The customer called on Monday, August 7th, at 9:15 A.M. for further instructions. A desk clerk named Laura confirmed she was the one who took the report and placed it on the mangers desk. The Hampton Inn Manager has not responsed as of August 11, 2017. The toilet seat swivel out of place causing a guest to fall off the toilet! Time: approximately 6:00-7:00 A.m.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

theres better places to stay if you want comfort

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Plus side; Centralized location in St Pete. Grocery store, restaurants, interstate all within a mile or so. Very good full breakfast every morning. Negative side; Pool area stays open till midnight. Kids screaming and people generally being loud. Don't get a room on the pool side of the building if you're trying to get to sleep before 12:30. Internet generally doesn't work. C grade hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

EXCELLENT STAFF AND SERVICE, BAD ROOM

Posted Jul 14, 2017
I had bed bugs in one of the king bed suites, bad, bad, bad. Fortunately, the staff was so accommodating they gave me another room, soap to wash all my clothes and the remainder of my stay was not completely comfortable considering but bed bug free.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Will not fit four people

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: The night manager
Cons: Come into this century and get queen beds
. The hotel itself was ok but people were smoking all around the entrance to the hotel. The night manager was very nice. The beds are way too small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The perks offered in the "dining area" Accessibility Pool was nice
There was a nice social with hot dogs, meatballs, chips, soda, wine for the gay pride event. The lemonade/punch was so refreshing in the hot afternoons!. One afternoon we had a fresh baked cookie - yummy. Perks like that make it extra special. We had only booked for 2 nights, not knowing how accessible it would be. When I asked about extending another night or two, we were told because we had booked through Expedia, we had to check out, then ask if there were any available rooms. This was disappointing because the room was available when we first asked but could not be guaranteed. We will most likely use this hotel the next time we come to St. Pete to visit family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome st pete weekend

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was wonderful. Some of the furnishings were showing wear but everything was functional and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Torie

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience. Excellent service. The staff was friendly. The breakfast selection was small but the food was fresh and they kept it coming.