Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, boutique-like hotel in great location!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Clean, modern and welcoming with comfortable beds and attractive decor. Will definitely stay there again! Staff very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lady Lake, FL

Home away from home

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: I like the staff and the amenities. I don't do the breakfast, but my husband says it is great
I stay at the St. Pete Hampton Inn whenever I have business in the St. Pete branch of company. The staff is always friendly and helpful and my stay never disappoints. The hotel is comfortable and homey. I am always relaxed and enjoy my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Ticks all the boxes

Posted Sep 23, 2017
My go to hotel in St Petersburg I like everything about it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jax fl

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Great hotel and location. Would stay here again. Went here for a girls trip and it was right near the music venue where the concert was which was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Wife couldn't take the heat had to get her out the no power house went on line seen this hotel was available. The Price was a stretch but it was for the wife. We have stayed her before and my family has stayed here as well great staff including the valet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
great location in downtown st pete. comfortable rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Hotel is downtown in a very nice area

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Centrally located downtown
Cons: Advise and have customers authorize The credit card hold on incidentals
Location: Plenty of shops and restaurants within a few blocks of the hotel.
My only complaint: when I checked in, they automatically placed a $25 hold on my credit card for incidentals and, since I had pre paid the room and did not authorize the hold, I asked them to remove the charge which was impossible for them to do. They did remove the hold 4 days after I checked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St Louis, Missouri

Impressed - Great Location, Lovely Facilities

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Swimming pool, breakfast, evening welcome reception, hotel staff.
Location: Walking distance to restaurants, stores, beach, marina. Lovely outlook!
We really enjoyed our one night stay at this hotel. On arrival the hotel is very impressive, we were warmly greeted by staff and our room was well equipped. Arrived just in time for the evening reception (appreciated after a long drive!) and the kids loved the retro swimming pool. Breakfast was easy and offered many options. We accidentally left some items in the room (swimsuit, flipflops etc) when we left and the lovely housekeeper discovered them and chased after us as we were checking out in reception. I didn't catch her name but wanted to pass on my thanks. It's the small things like that that really make a great stay. We would definitely return to this hotel - fantastic value!
2 out of 5
by Geoffrey

bathroom smell

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
the room smelled like a septic tank as soon as we walked in. When I asked the maid if they had cleaned the room, she said she had. The smell lingered throughout the stay.
4 out of 5
by Beatrice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels