Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durant, OK

Great experience.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
We stayed downtown to visit the Dali Museum and attend a baseball game. We were able to walk to the Dali and we were able to take the city trolley to the ballgame. The trolley stop was just up the street from the hotel. The hotel was fantastic and breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Great for work trips, close to fun

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful Happy hour every day with drinks and snacks; great place to meet up with colleagues Walking distance to tons of food, shopping, and fun Clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Great hotel and convenient to shopping and festivities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: rooms should always be ready by 3:00, check-in time
Location: lots of shopping & restaurants within walking distance
room wasn't ready till after 4:30!! room was noisy!! when I mentioned our disappointment, the desk clerk deducted 1 nights stay from our bill
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location right downtown

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Had a great time polll too small and not deep enough besides that it was a great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Location, location, location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Lovely hotel in the middle of downtown. All the sites are close by. Hotel staff was extremely accomodating about holding our luggage and car so we could see one more museum after we checked out. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Nice hotel,close to everything.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
I stay a week and I enjoy ,the the stuff very friendly,Valet people ,very nice, breakfast,good ,,I
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Bad experience

Posted May 31, 2017
We travel quite often but we have never stayed at a Hampton Inn before, we chose the hotel because of the location. There is a construction behind the hotel, they are building hotel ONE, so it can be pretty loud especially if your room is facing the construction side. Breakfast is served till 10am. We went to grab breakfast at 9am the first day and the only thing left was a bagel, they don't refill. I suggest not counting on breakfast if you are not going to be there when the breakfast starts. The hotel is offering valet parking only. One of the nights we made dinner reservations and the valet guy opened the door for us, we got in and started driving. We decided to stop at the store quickly before dinner when we realized that the key was not in the vehicle! We drove Challenger that's push to start vehicle and I am still shocked that we drove the vehicle for 15 minutes and nobody from the hotel or the valet called us to let us know that they didn't hand us the key! On top of this mess and missing dinner, the hotel sent an employee called Angie that is apparently a manager, very unprofessional, and started yelling at us that we forgot the key? The car is push to start so there was NO reason for the valet person to even hold the key. Since he did, it was his obligation to hand us the key. The situation could’ve been avoided if the valet or the front desk called us as soon as they realized they didn't hand us the key but instead what did they expect to happen? Very disappointing!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Bad experience

Posted May 31, 2017
We travel quite often but we have never stayed at a Hampton Inn before, we chose the hotel because of the location. There is a construction behind the hotel, they are building hotel ONE, so it can be pretty loud especially if your room is facing the construction side. Breakfast is served till 10am. We went to grab breakfast at 9am the first day and the only thing left was a bagel, they don't refill. I suggest not counting on breakfast if you are not going to be there when the breakfast starts. The hotel is offering valet parking only. One of the nights we made dinner reservations and the valet guy opened the door for us, we got in and started driving. We decided to stop at the store quickly before dinner when we realized that the key was not in the vehicle! We drove Challenger that's push to start vehicle and I am still shocked that we drove the vehicle for 15 minutes and nobody from the hotel or the valet called us to let us know that they didn't hand us the key! On top of this mess and missing dinner, the hotel sent an employee called Angie that is apparently a manager, very unprofessional, and started yelling at us that we forgot the key? The car is push to start so there was NO reason for the valet person to even hold the key. Since he did, it was his obligation to hand us the key. The situation could’ve been avoided if the valet or the front desk called us as soon as they realized they didn't hand us the key but instead what did they expect to happen? Very disappointing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great location, nice, appealing rooms!

Posted May 23, 2017
We loved the location, valet parking was a plus, breakfast was nice.