Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2018
Easy, fast check in. Clean room. Great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown St Petersburg. It's great to hear that our delicious breakfast selection got your day off to a great start and that you felt welcome throughout your stay in our clean, cozy rooms. Please come see us again the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2018
Wonderful staff. Wonderful location. Nice breakfast along with all day coffee. Beds and rooms could use a facelift
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It's always great to know about our guests' experiences, thanks for leaving us with some helpful feedback. Customer service is extremely important to us and it's wonderful to know that you appreciated our wonderful staff. Also, thanks for letting us know that our location worked well for you, we know how crucial it is to stay at a hotel that offers convenience. We're sorry that our rooms and beds didn't meet your expectations and we'll pass along your constructive comments to the appropriate member of our staff. Again, we're grateful for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Outstanding location!

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: Location and morning breakfast.
Cons: More laundry machines.
The location was outstanding and we enjoyed walking to most restaurants and shops. Breakfast each morning was wonderful. The staff was helpful and kind. Our room was well appointed and clean. My only complaint about the room is room 231 included a small window that did not open.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the choosing Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown St. Petersburg for your recent visit to the area! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us with your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our excellent location and breakfast offerings. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff members. We are sorry if you were inconvenienced by waiting for a laundry machine, unfortunately, our guest laundry area is at capacity for the amount of machines that could fit in that space. We hope that the laundry is a minor inconvenience to your stay. Our #1 priority is to ensure that each and every guest has a pleasant and enjoyable stay. Visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Nice hotel conveniently located in heart of downtown st. Pete
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your five-star review! We hope that you had a wonderful time exploring beautiful St. Pete, and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown St. Petersburg. It is always nice to welcome back familiar faces, so we hope you will join us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Great location hotel need improvement , needs to be updated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Great location and friendly staff. Easy access to the downtown area and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alvaro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Esteban

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels