Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
Nice hotel near everything. Staff were terrific and extremely helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted May 14, 2017
About a 5 - 15 minute walk from most main attractions!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
This small hotel is very convenient for the museums, shopping, tours, etc. Its clean, comfortable and give good value for the price. The breakfast room becomes a place to talk to others and there is always a snack available. I would certainly stay here again and highly recommend it to others. Try the Russian restaurant just beyond the hotel toward St. Issac's. Excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, CANADA

Very Good Hotel and Location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Very clean, well maintained, secure. Very courteous and friendly staff.
Right in the Center of Saint Petersburg, 10min walk to the Hermitage, 5 min walk to metro that takes you anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tivinet

Location Location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Great location! Great staff, English spoken, clean and quiet rooms. Breakfast included (very nice and healthy). feel very secure. Comfy bed! Luggage storage post check out. tea, coffee and cookies 24hrs. Great internet. Very good hotel
5 out of 5
by Steven from Tampa

Great place

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect place, coffee all day,great shower, super beds. Incredible breakfast. Could not ask for more from a hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Steven, On behalf of the entire staff it is my pleasure to thank you for the warm feedback you have kindly submitted here. We pride ourselves on offering personal care and attention to our guests, and are very happy to receive such flattering reviews. We would like to invite you back whenever your travels bring you to the city of St. Petersburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Comfy hotel right in the centre of St. Petersburg

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The hotel is perfect for the casual tourist - comfortable, clean, courteous staff, and in the very centre of St Petersburg. Walking distance to Nevskiy Prospekt, Neva, Bronze Horseman, Kunstkamera, Hermitage, etc etc. There is a metro stop two blocks away, and a 24hr supermarket across the street. The rooms were comfortably sized, AC-ed (important for muggy Petersburg summers), the bathrooms clean and spacious. Though the hotel is on a somewhat busy central street, the rooms were not noisy. Don't expect any royal treatment or exquisite decor - it's just a great and affordable place to sleep and take a break after a day of exploring the beautiful city. Breakfast is served 8-11am every day - it's buffet style standard Russian fare - grechka, bread, salami, cheese, veggies, coffee, tea, and cookies.
3 out of 5
by Yeonjung from USA

Very kind and good location hotel

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good staying this hotel. People in hotel was super nice and very helpful. I would recommend to stay this hotel. But only thing I little disappointed.. Bed size was not comfortable. Most reason I choose this hotel because of bed size was 'King' but size was just 'double'.. and blanket was too small for both of us. If you both very tall and not skinny than make sure the bed size with hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dear Yeonjung, On behalf of the hotel team I would like to thank you for your stay with us and warmest review. Please accept our apologise for misundestanding about " king" size bed, however it's information online that the bed is 140 sm. We do hope to welcome you again and ask you to choice other room categories (Superior or Comfort) where beds are 180 sm. Yours sincerely, Natalia Stepanova Managing Director
5 out of 5
by Roberta

Top Hotel on my list for St. Petersburg Russia.

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Site seeing
Comment from Hotel Management
Dear Roberta, Dear Yeonjung, On behalf of the hotel team I would like to thank you for your stay with us and warmest review. We do hope to welcome you again and again. Yours sincerely, Natalia Stepanova Managing Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Md

Excellent location. Near the major attractions.

Posted May 8, 2016
Simple, clean hotel, friendly staff. The best thing about this hotel is its location.