Ratings based on 730 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st pete

At Hurricaine Irma

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Excellent staff and dedicated. Their attention in the hurricaine was excellent. Clean and confy rooms, Bed and pillow are excellent. Very convenient located with a Starbucks inside hotel lobby. Pricy parking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockland County, NY

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Enjoyed staying at the Hilton. It's conveniently located and easy to get to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Happy Hilton

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: I liked that the hotel was in the heart of St. Petes and they had a Starbucks on site.
Cons: The workout room could be spruced up. It's a bit dingy. When I was there they only had 1 workout map . There are also no statioary bikes which I like
Location: Again it was great not far from Holocaust Dalii & American Fine ARts museum. Close to the water and many restaurants & cafes from which to choose.
Great location convenient to walk to many of the sensational sites of St. . Petes. The staff was super doing evertthing to make my stay stellar.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach florida p

Hilton at its worst

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Hilton at its worst this hotel is absolutely under staffed at check-in we're not enough people to check you in timely Hotel room is outdated ! The bathrooms had no soap no showerl or hair shampoo, the missing remote control for the TV was delivered as well as the shampoo after complaint ! Continue to the pool there were no towels there again after Gerst are complaining they brought towels to the pool not to mention there is no pool service what so ever , no drinks or food ! Next morning at the breakfast buffet the host was cleaning tables and it took them 10 minutes to acknowledge after sitting at the table the breakfast buffet was almost wiped out this was on a Sunday 1030 in the morning For $213/night I expect better !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to take the opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay with us. We take pride in delivering outstanding service and regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. I can assure you this is not the Hilton way. I’m very disappointed to hear about the problems you described. I’m sorry you had to encounter this and I am very thankful that you have brought this to my attention so I can ensure we take the appropriate actions to avoid these issue moving forward. Please accept my sincere apologies as your feedback is genuinely appreciated and our team is committed to ensuring this does not happen to another guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay in St. Petersburg. Lovely staff.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Very clean and beautifully landscaped.
Cons: The hotel and rooms are very humid. Cool but humid, which makes it very uncomfortable.
Location: Did not explore.
All was great except the hotel, rooms and all else, were very humid. The hotel needs a dehumidifier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TAMPA

GREAT STAY IN DOWNTOWN ST. PETE FOR PRIDE

Posted Jun 28, 2017
My work friends and I were part of the St. Pete Pride Parade last Saturday. After researching the parade route, I wanted a hotel close to the end of the route as a "home base" where I could go and spend the night rather than driving back to Tampa and enjoy the experience. The location was perfect for me and my colleagues to meet, walk to our staging area and then relax for a couple of hours together after the parade having food and drinks at the bar. It was perfect. Walking distance to all the great night life as well for the LGBT community! I barely stayed in my room but it was a perfect stay nonetheless! Will definitely be back! Views of the yacht basin and the bay were phenomenal and my room was huge, modern and so comfortable!
5 out of 5
by KENNETH

Nice location in St. Petersburg

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Double room was a good size and had a good view. Bathroom however is small and not well lit. Starbucks is on site and restaurant was good. Overall a nice place to stay in St. Petersburg.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The room was small. They would not accomodate a roll away bed for a room with double beds. Tried to upgrade, but the hotel was booked for the weekend. Good service. Jen at the Tangerine restaruant was an excellent server.
2 out of 5
by Michael

Convention Groups can ruin your stay

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past and every other time my stay was great. This past weekend was an exception. The Hotel held a convention that was full of the rudest, loud people I have ever encountered. I think every person in this group smoked or vaped all day long. They would congregate at the two hotel entrances would be clogged with 50-100 of them smoking and drinking red bulls or monster. You couldn't even get through them because even if you said excuse me they would not move so you had to travel in the grass with your luggage. The pool area was a wreck and also full of smokers and vapers and the trash they would leave. This group was not afraid to swear in front of children or my wife. I paid for parking, but couldn't even park in the hotel lot. I will now ask about conventions before I will stay there again.