Ratings based on 770 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Festivals at Vinoy Park

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Close to Vinoy Park and Sunshine Music Fest
Cons: Cleanliness of the room. Head board above the bed had stains on it. Ceiling at the room entrance had paint chipping and flaking.
Location: Lots of great dinning near bye. Lots of things to do, perfect location
We needed a place for the Sunshine Music Festival and got a suite for the weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Great stay

Posted Jan 14, 2018
The only bad thing was having to pay for parking and my room was by the elevators which made for a constant noise but honestly the good outweighs the bad! I'll be back for sure. Beautiful hotel!!!!! Lobby is stunning and so many places to sit and meet with others or work. Great location!! Close to everything. The staff was courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples FL

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: The location was close to the beach, shopping and restaurants.
Cons: To not charge paying guests parking.
Location: Pier, restaurants, shopping.
The entire stay was very comfortable. We were vacationing as a family and felt the room and facilities were top notch!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Check in room not ready

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Check in was @ 4, I arrived @ 3:30. I was told my room was not ready, which was ok I was early, I was told they would call me when room was ready. Went around town to waste time. @ 4:45 I called as I hadn’t received a call, and was told my room still wasn’t ready. I proceeded back to the hotel and spoke to clerk and requested to speak to a manager, all a while I see other people getting checked in and given room keys. No excuses given other than my room was not ready. I finally got my room @ 5:45, manager never came to speak to me. Very disappointed with this hotel staff. It was although very pretty, very good location. Beds were not very comfortable, nor were the pillows, bathroom was very small, mirror was all chipped. For the price not worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Centrally located St. Pete’s Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Arrived for a wedding that began at 5:00 pm. Requested early check in when I booked the room. I waited 2 hours before I created a scene at the front desk. I was asked to take a queen room instead of a king. They were able to get me my room within 10 minutes of me making a scene. Previous reviews mentioned it is an older hotel, this is accurate. My room was updated and very comfortable. The temperatures in St. Pete dipped considerably and the heat was inadequate, nothing an extra blanket couldn’t fix. The front desk staff neglected to give me a welcome gift from the hosts of the wedding taking place at the hotel. I would refrain Day time front desk staff, they were lacking in professionalism. I would stay here again, and I would recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aiken, SC

Nice hotel walking distance to shops & restaurants

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: location
Cons: The room could be a little cleaner
Location: Walking distance to shops, restaurants, and trolley or you could rent a bike. A short drive to the beach. A really beautiful town.
We were upgraded to a suite with a view of the bay. Very nice room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Horrific Check In

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Reserved two rooms for a Bowl Game at Tropicana Field and arrived after 3 PM. We were told we were not able to check in that it would be 4:00 PM for sure. We waited until 4 and went back to be told we could not check in. After some conversation relative to our having paid for Tail Gate Party tickets and we had already wasted an hour waiting for a room key. We received one key and two drink tickets and two appetizer tickets. We were told the bar would be open until after the game and we could get appetizers and drinks. Needless to say we got back from the game and no appetizers available and bar was closing. Went to get room key was given keys to the room we already had keys to. Next morning have front desk clerk all the drink\appetizer tickets back and complained about inability to use. They offered us a cup of Starbucks. Are they kidfing? Horrible check in!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to bars

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Dirty. Horrible staff. Had to move rooms after a few days as out toilet didn't work. Crap location. No hot tub. Horrible lighting. We travelled all night and no early check in, staff never gave us any idea where we could wait, just told us to come back at 4pm (we were there about 2pm). Asked for late check out night before leaving since our plane left at 6pm and they gave us 12:30pm insyead if 11am
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. The staff was fabulous and attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Siuthbury, CT

Nice hotel and conference center.

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Hotel was clean and inviting with an extremely friendly staff. Food good, although not many choices. I would stay there again!