Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach florida p

Hilton at its worst

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Hilton at its worst this hotel is absolutely under staffed at check-in we're not enough people to check you in timely Hotel room is outdated ! The bathrooms had no soap no showerl or hair shampoo, the missing remote control for the TV was delivered as well as the shampoo after complaint ! Continue to the pool there were no towels there again after Gerst are complaining they brought towels to the pool not to mention there is no pool service what so ever , no drinks or food ! Next morning at the breakfast buffet the host was cleaning tables and it took them 10 minutes to acknowledge after sitting at the table the breakfast buffet was almost wiped out this was on a Sunday 1030 in the morning For $213/night I expect better !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to take the opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay with us. We take pride in delivering outstanding service and regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. I can assure you this is not the Hilton way. I’m very disappointed to hear about the problems you described. I’m sorry you had to encounter this and I am very thankful that you have brought this to my attention so I can ensure we take the appropriate actions to avoid these issue moving forward. Please accept my sincere apologies as your feedback is genuinely appreciated and our team is committed to ensuring this does not happen to another guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay in St. Petersburg. Lovely staff.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Very clean and beautifully landscaped.
Cons: The hotel and rooms are very humid. Cool but humid, which makes it very uncomfortable.
Location: Did not explore.
All was great except the hotel, rooms and all else, were very humid. The hotel needs a dehumidifier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TAMPA

GREAT STAY IN DOWNTOWN ST. PETE FOR PRIDE

Posted Jun 28, 2017
My work friends and I were part of the St. Pete Pride Parade last Saturday. After researching the parade route, I wanted a hotel close to the end of the route as a "home base" where I could go and spend the night rather than driving back to Tampa and enjoy the experience. The location was perfect for me and my colleagues to meet, walk to our staging area and then relax for a couple of hours together after the parade having food and drinks at the bar. It was perfect. Walking distance to all the great night life as well for the LGBT community! I barely stayed in my room but it was a perfect stay nonetheless! Will definitely be back! Views of the yacht basin and the bay were phenomenal and my room was huge, modern and so comfortable!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Arrogant & Insensitive Hilton Hotel Staff

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Front desk staff and the Front Desk office manager, were rude and insensitive to our issue.
Location: Excellent location in St Petersburg,Fl
We checked in around 4:00 pm the front desk asked us if we wanted a lower or higher room. We said a lower room would be fine. After moving into our 3rd floor room we left for dinner and our evening in St. Petersburg, FL. Upon returning at 9:00 pm we were overcome with loud music from the ballroom below. The music was from a live band. I called the front desk to find out about the music. We were inform there was a wedding reception going on that would run to 11:00. We told the front desk this was unacceptable. We are senior citizens who go to bed (to sleep) at 10:00 each night. The front desk response was not caring and not offering us a different room. My wife could not sleep that night due to 2-1/2 hours of loud music and loud, drunk, wedding party. The next day we insisted to speak with the manager. We talked with the "Front Office Manager". We politely relayed our experience to the "Front Desk Office Manager." He verified the Saturday night wedding reception and our phone log to the front desk. He said he was sorry for our inconvenience. He added that since we reserved through Expedia he really could not help us. He said if we HAD NOT used Expedia, we would have been given a free room certificate for anther Hilton stay.We mentioned that we were Hilton Priority Club members and should not be treated poorly. He said, I'll give you a couple thousand points. Apparently, Hilton treats Expedia customer booking folks as lower class. We are saddened by this experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel in a good location.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: We arrived early but were able to check into our room, very impressed with this.
Location: as stated above.
This hotel is opposite the Rowdies football club and very close to the museum. It is in walking distance of the bars and restaurants and a good area to stay. The hotel has a Starbucks within, which made it very easy to get breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Joe

Marlins game

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
very nice hotel great location on bay near downtown and trip, can walk
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was okay... a little worn. Parking was a disaster.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ian

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
My partner and I were in St Petersburg to attend an event at the Mahaffey Theater. The Hilton was our first choice since it is only about a block away from the theater. It has been at least 2 years since I'd stayed at this hotel and it has been updated since my last visit. We were a little apprehensive when we discovered that our suite was adjacent to the elevators, but the room was very quiet and we never heard anyone getting on or off the elevators.