Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sports trip.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The front desk gal from Illinois was very friendly and fun to talk to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean! The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating! The complimentary breakfast was delicious!
5 out of 5
by chris from citrus heights

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
loved it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The rooms were very roomy
We selected this hotel because of it's proximity to Tropicana Field. The fact that they offered a free shuttle to the ballpark was an unexpected plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Kayla W., Hotel Management
Greetings, We are thrilled to hear that the complimentary shuttle to Tropicana was an unexpected plus during your stay and that you enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms. We hope you will stay with us again when attending a Ray's baseball game at Tropicana. Warm Regards, Kayla W. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paula

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was great, nice room. My only complaint was that we were at the end of the hall, across from the stairwell. Every morning people took the stairs as early as 6:00 am, and the door slams shut, waking us up. Not the hotels fault.
5 out of 5
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

Love the free shuttle to Tropicana Field!

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
We love this hotel because of its easy to access location just off 275, its proximity to downtown St. Petersburg, and most of all, its free shuttle to Rays' games. We are baseball fans and come into town for games often and we find this hotel to be super convenient, affordable, clean, and dependable. The remodel is nice, though I was disappointed that my king suite did not have a bathtub. In trips past, I would always book the room with the jacuzzi tub, but this is no longer available due to the remodel. Breakfast is what you would expect, but if you want something a little better, there is a Cracker Barrel right next door. Service was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
We were in town for a Tampa Bay Rays game; shuttle was quick and easy to use, very friendly staff at the hotel, great complimentary breakfast; easy on-off access from the interstate and very quiet.. Overall a very enjoyable stay at this hotel.