Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The rooms were very roomy
We selected this hotel because of it's proximity to Tropicana Field. The fact that they offered a free shuttle to the ballpark was an unexpected plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Kayla W., Hotel Management
Greetings, We are thrilled to hear that the complimentary shuttle to Tropicana was an unexpected plus during your stay and that you enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms. We hope you will stay with us again when attending a Ray's baseball game at Tropicana. Warm Regards, Kayla W. General Manager
3 out of 5
by Phyllis

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Too noisy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
very nice place to stay
5 out of 5
by MARIA SOL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul

Home away from home.

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
I come to this Hotel every year when the Angels are in town. I live about 80 miles south of Tropicana Field. That way I don't have to drive back and forth for each game. Plus I can treat it as a mini vacation. I look forward to the Breakfast Buffet everyday. The great thing is they have a Free shuttle service to and from the games.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valdosta, GA

Great Hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Nice and Friendly Staff
Cons: Lower prices in snack store
Location: Good Location
Room was clean and very up to date, bed was comfortable, A/C worked well
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Kayla W., Hotel Management
Hi Sekella! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon! Best Wishes, Kayla W. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Rude and unhelpful

Posted May 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Called to advise hotel of late arrival (4 AM) secondary to an almost 4 hour flight delay. We requested a late departure and were told it was a firm, no later than 1 company policy. When I told the representative that this time might be difficult as we were traveling with small children, TJ rudely informed me that this was company policy and "would I like to cancel?". Where were we to go??? "Company policy" is a cop-out comment for we are not interested in being helpful and we don't need your business. They won't be getting mine in the future and should not get yours. This is my "policy". PS. When a room is rented to 4 people, you may want to put 4 towels in the room to accommodate and...clean the diarrhea off the toilet.