Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dc

perfect location!!!!

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: location location location-even right near a grocery store!
Cons: hmmmmm, can't think of anything-update the carpets upstairs a bit? minor upgrading
Location: a hop skip and a jump from everything to see
I stayed for about a week at this hotel and had the most amazing trip to St. Petersburg. The room was clean, and the restaurants on site were way better than even top notch hotels I have stayed at in the past-food was amazing. The location of this hotel is PEFRECT it's right near the metro which is like 50 cents (much cheaper than taxi) to go to all the most famous museums and cathedrals in St petersburg, plus the shopping district close by too. I had a great time, would def stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Decent hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: The rooms are spacious and I liked the floor warmer which helped to keep the rest rooms floor warm.
Cons: Breakfast platter needs improvement, should be diverse. . The hotel should have a currency exchange for the tourists .
Location: Connectivity is good as Metro is 2 minutes away.There are 2 sight seeing places near the hotel.
The staying experience was good.The room was cleaned daily and the towels and toiletries replaced everyday.The staff were helpful to the tourists and they could converse in English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Near to a metro station. Really nice location

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Super Market near to the hotel, metro station only 3 minutes. Only 10 minutes in metro to the downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando Florida

Very convenient for getting around St.Petersburg

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The friendly people at the front desk. They helped us a lot. They spoke and understood English so the communication was a breeze.
Cons: We had no complaints.
Location: The location was right around the corner from the metro. There was a supermarket and a restaurant right next to the hotel.
We have never been to St Petersburg before, so we were a little worried if we made the right choice in staying here. We shouldn't have been. It was perfect for our trip. There was a bank across the street where you could exchange your money. The metro took us to the city center where you can hire a guide to visit the sites for a reasonable price. We had a wonderful time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location but lobby under major renovation

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: The hotel is next to a grocery store and a major metro station.
Cons: The rooms need to be cooled even in winter!
Location: You can easily jump on the metro and be in the city center in a short time. THe pizza restuarant next door was nice.
It would have been nice to know that the hotel lobby was under renovation. Check in was chaotic and they had a difficult time processing our passports and asked me to leave them at the front desk. I refused as they seemed to be able to process others rather easily. The staff spoke English. There was no visible concierge for tourists. It was very busy and they had a tradeshow in the lobby while we were there which to me seemed strange since the temporary lobby was already busy. Breakfast buffet was included as was internet so we appreciate that. The rooms were too hot so we had to open the windows but that let in a lot of noise. Beds were comfortable, maid service good. It seemed a better hotel for business travels and not tourists. It's a big hotel with a lot of convention space but not the ammenties tourists like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, KY

Excellent !!!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Everything is good. Even location is good its not in the center of city but you can get there by subway. Also subway is right next to hotel. Market(mart) is right next to hotel so you can buy whatever you need and it opens until 11pm
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Convenient for business travelers

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Very convenient for business events and meetings
Cons: The quality of construction is not exactly there, the hotel is rapidly aging and needs numerous improvements to remedy design flaws and cheap-downs.
The reception clerk made 4 mistakes out of 5 possible, needed manager's help to complete the checking-in procedure. Asked for an iron that was missing and after 6 days never got it. Must say, that the staff members tending to the business facilities was extremely helpful and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tel aviv

very nice hotel near thr metro station good for

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: the staff of the hoteland his situation
Location: is near to metro station and you can visite all th city withouttaking a taxi
we have a good time in the city of saint petersbourg the hotel is good for making tourisin near the metro station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Great value hotel. A bit far from the center, but the Metro is right next door, and a quick metro ride gets you to all the most popular sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013