Ratings based on 1,993 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, renovated older classic hotel.

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Great, retro look and feel. VERY CLEAN. Great location.
Cons: Nothing given the nature of the older building.
What a delight! This is an older hotel that has been completely renovated and brought up to current standards...mostly. Rooms were extremely clean, but a little small, including the bathroom. But it's an older building and they had to work with what they had. EXCELLENT dining room and bar. New beds, beautiful antique furniture in the room. Overall, very comfortable with great staff. Would stay here again, for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018
The staff was excellent and very friendly. The foid was excellent and we enjoyed our drinks by the pool. Our room was clean and comfortable and we look forward to coming back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crystal River, FL.

Nice hotel in downtown St. Pete.

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: It's clean, comfortable, moderately priced, and located well.
Cons: The Sunday Brunch isn't worth it unless you eat a ton of food. The selection is very limited. They won't serve you anything else from the menu.
Location: Close to everything. We go to the Mahaffey Theatre .8 of a mile away. We walk but they always offer the shuttle.
I visit St. Petersburg, FL, once or twice a month. I usually stay at the Hollander if its not already booked, which it frequently is. Why so popular? I think its the homey, family atmosphere. Families and friends have been staying here for generations so friendships have developed through the Hollander. On this visit I got the dreaded room next to the elevator, but it wasn't bad. The walls must be thick because we were not disturbed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port st lucie fl

Nice hotel!

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Hotel is very nice - vintage hotel that has been renovated. Rooms and baths a bit in the small side, but overall very comfortable accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Lovely quaint boutique hotel m

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Lovely quaint boutique hotel with super friendly and helpful staff. Great location for catching the trolly that loops around town and hotel van that will take you anywhere in downtown area. Building is renovated well maintaining historical flavor. Comfortable beds and very very clean. Only drawback for some might be small size of rooms and bathrooms but that is offset by fact that character of building is maintained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 13, 2018
We stayed at the Hollander for 4 nights. We had a very comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Amazing place with character

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: The feeling of everything the room, the taproom, the pool side bar.
Cons: leave everything the same
Location: Downtown Saint Petersburg near pretty much everything such as the Dali Museum which is about a mile away and shopping about 2 blocks.
First the Hollander hotel and taproom room was amazing. The staff was very friendly and the always seems to want to go the extra mile to make sure you have a great time staying with them. The tap room has very good food, my wife and I ate there every day during our trip. The hotel is located in downtown Saint Petersburg and is very close to to stuff to do such as the Dali Museum which is about a mile away. The hotel has character, from the hardwood floors to the art on the walls. If you are looking for a resort type hotel, this is not the place for you, but if you are looking for a chill down to earth hotel and taproom that will make you feel like part of the city then I would recommend staying to the Hollander. Also a big thank you to Lance the bar tender.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Great experience

Posted Feb 11, 2018
The hotel staff was so accommodating! Great, clean room and perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

great hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness, and service. The restaurant is excellent as well.
Cons: Nothing that I could see.
Location: Great location. The Dolphin cruise at the marina is fantastic. Close to major museums.
Can't say enough good things about this hotel. We spent two nights here and have never felt so welcomed. Everyone was so helpful and accommodating. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2018
This hotel is great! The pool and bar area are so fun! The outside porch was an awesome place to sit, relax and have a delicious breakfast! We loved our time here! Everyone was super friendly!