Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on CheapTickets
My stay was excellent. Other reviews said there was noise issues, nah. This hotel was clean, super friendly, affordable, breakfast, wifi and location. What else could you ask for? I definitely recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by SHEILA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by SANJAY

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Good budget hotel in the heart of Saint Petersberg. People travelling to & fro Moscow by Sapsan/Train can enjoy their stay in Hotel as it is just 300 mtr away from volzal/station. We enjoyed our stay .
3 out of 5
by Sunjay Agnihotri from Dubai

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
Location is excellent in case you are coming from Moscow on Sapsan as it is hardly 300 meters feom Wokzal( Train station). It is adjoining Neviskyie prospect. Breakfast for is not meant for Vegetarian only eggs, ham, juices,tea,coffee along with bread served. Rooms are of good size but carpet was not clean. Bathroom is of good size. Lift is very small max. 2 person can fit in. Front office executives are quite helpful.Overall. value for money
3 out of 5
by mike from Hk

good location

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel location is very good but the room facility is just ok
3 out of 5
by Mike from London

Room was fine but....

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Good location Reasonable price for St Petersburg Generally OK but not great
Cons: Reception on ground floor with its own entrance. Lift that worked and didn't feel and look like a prison cell.
Location: Close to Nevsky Prospekt and metro
The hotel had a buzzer to gain entry, and seemed to be in a residential block. We had to lug our bags up 2 flights of stairs to reception, and then another to our room. Technically there was a lift, but the door was like one on a prison cell and we couldn't get it to work anyway. Later we saw someone who had managed to get in it and couldn't get out! The room itself was absolutely fine, as was the breakfast. The staff on reception were OK but didn't exactly fall over themselves to be helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KL from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK

Not too bad.

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Front of the building
Location: Central. Just off Nevsky Prospect
It was okay. We understand that the rates in Russia are very high so even though it wasn't cheap we understood it was just enough to get okay standard in Russia. The staff were accommodating enough but I wouldn't say exceptionally friendly. The hotel is not glam but clean. The breakfast was all self serviced. Pretty decent. The lift was tiny and a bit dodgy but worked. My bad refused to be in it tho. The location was also good. Central. We couldn't afford an internationally known hotel but wanted to be fairly central so that was okay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. It is a few minutes walk from a Metro station and very close to a shopping mall and a range of restaurants. It is 15 minutes walk from the tourist attractions of the city. Our room was large and comfortable and quiet. The desk staff were helpful if prompted. It is a hotel built into a building which also contains private apartments and it has a "lift" which is an experience to use. It is the tiniest lift imaginable. Two people without suitcases or one person with a suitcase an squeeze into it. It groans it's way up and groans to a stop. (Still better than climbing stairs). Breakfasts are different, small room and a very much DIY affair. Adequate.
4 out of 5
by Rinat

Удобный и чистый отель рядом с Московским вокзалом

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
После ремонта стало значительно лучше- однако ассортимент завтрака немного скудный- хотелось бы добавить каши и бульон (только настоящий, а не из кубиков)....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels