Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Location is very good

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Bathrooms are very small. Noisy fan in the bathroom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Ok stay

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Nice staff, restroom very small in room, a/C didn't circulate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa fl

Cool hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Close to restaurants and bars, unique decor with cool feel
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great time. The hotel was older but well maintained. Location was within walking distance of lots of shops and restaurants as well as the fine arts museum. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Philip

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Old property, superficial update, but tired and small rooms
5 out of 5
by Elena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Cons: Housekeeping
Maid service was not good. Bathroom shower was nasty. Coffee cups were left used, not replaced. Coffee was not replaced. Had to go to front desk to get coffee twiice. Overall it is a nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winter Haven, FL

Old hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
If you want to stay at an old Florida hotel, you will like this hotel. They have tried to update this hotel, but I feel for the price, not enough updates that is worth the price of this room. Beds too soft, had a back ache all the next day. Location is excellent if you are planning on going to Tropicana Field.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Petersburg, FL

Nice pet-friendly hotel to hide from hurricane

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Friendly and nice hotel overall, but no more than 3 stars. Although built in 20s maintenance is not perfect. Just 3 points: - very noisy exhaust in bathroom - the table wash tub sits on was totally disattached from the wall and shaking - A/C is noisy and not working. Nice things: - friendly stuff - good food - nice beds - small cosy rooms - nice beds - good internet They charge $15/car for parking which is ridiculously high and I bet they asked the city to enforce 2-hour parking even of weekend (free around the corner)
4 out of 5
by Christie

Great Historical Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
My best friend and I were in town for a concert at a local venue. We showed up an hour early for check-in and were kindly greeted by the lady behind the registration desk. She checked us in right away with no questions. We were very delighted to have the valet service due to poor parking in the downtown area. I loved staying at Indigo. It was pure bliss!!