Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent UK

Good value for money

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: The staff and breakfast
Location: Restaurants and museums all within walking distance. The Mariinsky Theatre can be walked to but about 40 minutes away
The hotel may not be in the very centre but is easy to get to, the rooftop restaurant is great fun, the breakfast is comprehensive but above all the staff are very helpful and give great recommendations for where to eat...The only minor down side is that most of the rooms face an internal courtyard so there are no external views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

A wonderful and quality driven hotel..great staff

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Excellent food, service, staff and good location too
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Eugenia, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you very much for your choice and your kind words! It is a great pleasure to read your review. We would be happy to see you, your family, colleagues and friends again! Kind regards, Eugenia Danilikhina General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern England

Beautifully renovated St Petersburg building

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Based on a wonderfully restored 19th century building, the hotel is located close to historic St Petersburg and we were able to walk to the Hermitage (although others might find that a challenge). Staff were very helpful and friendly and arranged great restaurant bookings for us. Some rooms face inward into the attrium while others are on the outside. Because of the glass roof over the attrium, there was plenty of light through the windows of the inner rooms and they were quieter than those on the outside. Get the hotel to arrange local taxis to and from the airport. Regulated fare less than $20 compared to Viator arranged transfer at $75.
5 out of 5
by Ksenia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

Excellent location and facilities.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The hotel is modern as it a renovated building in the heart of St. Petersburg. It is close to the Summer Gardens and the waterfront. A bit understaffed in the reception area/concierge but nevertheless those at the reception were helpful. Very good breakfast, selection of breads, cold cuts, fruits, etc. Good WiFi connection throughout the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Eugenia, Hotel Management
Dear Mans, thank you for your choice and nice review! Hope you've also enjoyed our new roof top terrace with panoramic view. We would be happy to see you, your family, colleagues and friends again! Kind regards, Eugenia Danilikhina General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Incredible experience at the Hotel Indigo

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: #1 - the staff. Friendly, helpful, warm. Excellent English. Then, in any order. The food, the ambience, the amenities! The amazing rooftop deck.
Cons: We cannot think of a single thing!
Location: While the location isn't as central as some, it was well worth the effort. We were happy to walk the 25 minutes to get to the Hermitage.
We (three good friends) stayed at the Hotel Indigo as a second choice as our first choice was unavailable. This turned out to be an unexpected pleasure. Wow - what a place. Nothing but the best - no shortcuts. From the amazing organic beauty products found in the room and restaurant washrooms to the free minibar and the amazing rain shower. And, above all, the incredible staff from those doing the cleaning right up to the general manager. Not to be rivalled in any four/five-star hotel in anywhere in the world. And we are people who have travelled the globe! In addition to the amazing sights of Saint Petersburg, the hotel made this three-day trip unforgettable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant boutique hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was lovely and I would recommend it. The rooms were very spacious and beautifully decorated. The location was great; near enough to be able to walk everywhere yet slightly outside the main tourist area so you felt slightly away from the bustle. A few things did detract from this being a 5 star hotel. The cleaning left a lot to be desired, I personally had to clean up a few times after dirty cups were left to one side and surfaces/ mirrors were not cleaned. Likewise the hotel boasts that you get a free minibar which is replenished everyday, we found this wasn't always done by housekeeping and was a bit sporadic. Wifi wasn't the best and you had to hunt the signal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your being with us. And thank you for your comments about our housekeeping services. I'll pay more attention to issues you've mentioned. We would be happy to see you, your family, colleagues and friends again! Kind regards, Eugenia Danilikhina General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New Zealand

Great hotel for St Petersburg exploring.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Modern, great views over St Petersburg, lots of nice little touches e.g. Water juice etc in minibar free of charge, apples in foyers, etc
Cons: More milk and coffee options within room
Location: Close to a number of main St Petersburg attractions e.g Summer Gardens, Winter palace, Nevsky Prospekt, Finland Station etc
This was the best hotel we stayed in during 7 weeks in Nordic regions. Room was very clean and spacious. Hotel staff were helpful and spoke good English. We were able to walk to many major attractions quite easily. The restaurant served great food presented in an interesting way and prices did not make your jaw drop. There was a cash machine onsite plus supermarket just around the corner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by gm@indigospb.com, Hotel Management
Dear Kaye, thank you for your choice and your nice review! We would be happy to see you, your family, colleagues and friends again! Kind regards, Eugenia Danilikhina General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The perfect stay. 5 star hotel with better prices

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
This was my best hotel experience booked through hotel.com. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly and the amenities and rooms were perfect. The bed was the best part- 5 star comfort and big size. Also, the breakfast and the afternoon cheese plates and house wine were some of the best we have tasted (and that is a statement since we are from France) Also location was perfect. 1 minute from the metro and walking distance to downtown and site seeing. I can not recommend this hotel enough. I am rather picky with detail and service and indigo hotel exceeded my expectations in every way. I usual never write long reviews but everything was superb and I would definitely come back again to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your choice and your kind words! It is a great pleasure to read your review. We would be happy to see you, your family, colleagues and friends again! Kind regards, Eugenia Danilikhina General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Great location, lots of restaurants, fast WiFi, nice staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by gm@indigospb.com, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for your choice and your kind words! It is a great pleasure to read your review. We would be happy to see you, your family, colleagues and friends again! Kind regards, Eugenia Danilikhina General Manager