Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to metro

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
good location close to metro. The breakfast was good and the staff is nice.
4 out of 5
by Sergey from Florida

Living in a theater

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
The wide staircases and carpets of the hotel reminded me as being in theater every time I was leaving my room. The rooms are modest, but you have all the necessary, and rooms look very "Russian". The breakfast is also unique: it is not the same "continental" set every day, but a real breakfast cooked by personnel with different dishes every day. The hotel is located close to metro station and in a walking distance to many attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

walking distance from main attractions in St Peter

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels
St Petersburg is a beautiful city to visit, which can be compared with the same after taste like Paris.
3 out of 5
by Amelia

Expect what you pay for

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels
If you're used to living in Russia, especially if you're used to living in Russian dorms, then this is fine. If you want a taste of the "real Russia," then this is also fine. If you are looking for a comfortable place to stay while you indulge in the European-ness of St. Petersburg, then this is probably not fine. If you don't speak at least a little Russian, this is probably not the best place - not because the staff doesn't know English (they do), but because knowing Russian will make your life easier. The location is great - чернычевская metro is a 5 min walk away. The neighborhood is great - you can find grocery stores, aptekas, food places immediately when you walk out the door. The towels are small - I'd recommend bringing one of your own if you can. We had the 4 person room, the beds were "normal" dormitory beds. DO NOT pick based on the fact that there is breakfast - it's not self-serve, and it's Russian food (one day we got buckwheat, which I strongly dislike...though they always have a type of pirozhok. And you can drink as much tea as you want. There is wi-fi in the lounge. They have a room to leave your bags when you check out if your train/plane doesn't leave for a while. The hotel is pretty, but, like almost everything in Russia, it's falling apart a bit, so don't be surprised. No elevators, so the 3 flights of stairs can be annoying. Sometimes they forgot to refill the water jugs, so bring some water. Basically it was what I expected for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to all must-see sights

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel gave us a totally Russian experience. It was unlike any other hotel that we stayed in, either in Moscow or in the Baltic countries. The front desk staff was excellent and almost all spoke fluent English. Yet "simple" would be a kindly description of the room, and it was cleaned only on day four of our six day stay. Breakfast was a set meal that included Russian staples such as beets--and no coffee! On balance we appreciated the location and the warm reception but would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Marika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Отдых.

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Все в целом хорошо. Но холодильник при заезде был не рабочий, заменили только через 2 дня, когда нам уже уезжать надо было. Вай фай в отеле работает только в коридоре, в номере не работает, связи нет.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
First of all, quality is really bad. They don't change towel everyday. I stayed 3 days with towel about getting first day. But location is very good.
5 out of 5
by SO YING from Hong Kong

Excellent price

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
The price is excellent, the hotel is very close to the metro station, and there are many restaurants with a supermarket nearby, so it is convenience to buy any supply. The room is clean and tidy, with nice decoration. The only problem is, when I place the booking in this website, it marked that there are breakfast included, however,in the 2nd morning of my stay, the reception told me that there are no breakfast included. I tried to show my booking records, and there are no mention about included or not. It wasted many of my time to talk with the reception, I think the "hotels.com" should fix this problem~