Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Nataliya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Wing Chi from 香港

Good

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
環境很好,職員有善,住得舒適。可是門牌不清晰,及要走上 3 層樓梯 ...
4 out of 5
by ELVIRA from Новороссийск

отдых с ребенком

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Все хорошо, единственное завтрак уж очень однообразный и все пакетированное. На второй день не хотелось его посещать.Можно но было сделать и небольшой шведский стол с разнообразной нарезкой.
3 out of 5
by Daunesh from Orlando

Hard to find but adequate hotel for the money

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
This is a good place to stay if you are trying to save some money. It is a reasonably situated place. The one big issue is it is almost impossible to find and is on the 4th floor of a building which makes it tough to get in and out of, especially with luggage. No elevators and no bellman. The room was small yet clean, but again, it was very hard to find.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
we had a great time at Octaviana Hotel. The staff is friendly and Anna was our Angel during our stay in St. Petersburg. I recommend it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, mediocre everything else

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
The location is amazing - just a short walk to all the tourist places and shopping on Nevsky. It's an old building, and the rooms themselves are on the 4th floor, which is pretty hard to climb with luggage. Also, the staircase area reeks of smoke. The room seemed to have a problem with heating, but they did give us an electric heater that kind of helped. The room itself and the bathroom were clean, and thankfully the room didn't have a carpet (I have allergies). Although not perfect, it was good for the price and I would probably stay there again just for the location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Прекрасно

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
Центр, нормативная и даже дешевая цена, хорошие комнаты, чистота, кухня на этаже, приятный и профессиональный персонал. Два минуса для израильтян- обычный малюсенький европейский завтрак, нет печки на кухне (есть микро), для людей с проблемами в ногах - нет лифта, а номера находятся на 4 этаже, старой застройки, то есть высокие этажи. Очень рекомендую!!!
4 out of 5
by jarska87 from Lpr

hyvä sijainti

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Ok hotelli, aamiaisessa toivomisen varaa
4 out of 5
by Bonnie from BC Canada

Don't judge a book by its cover!

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Price and bathroom facilities plus great air conditioner! Breakfast included. Clean.
Cons: Cleaner entrance doorway from the street and cleaner stairwell. Old snowy picture TV. Many stairs to climb if physically challenged.
Location: Right on the Nevsky Prospect so handy to most things. Restaurants, shopping (Gallery Mall close by), sight seeing, train station, metro, canal boats.
What a pleasant surprise. Not appealing curbside but after the climb up the long flight of a dirty stairway it was worth it! A lovely clean spacious room with a cozy little kitchen gathering area.
4 out of 5
by Tiina & Tony from Finland

Great location with a good price

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is just next to nevski prospect, so location is very good. Quite noisy though in nights (noise from the streets) but we got used to it. There is not elevator, so prepare to clime some stares. Rooms are good size and in good condition, very comfortable. Breakfast is good and filling. Staff was very helpful, though they only speak russian. We still managed quite well without same language. In hotel it is also possible to pay on arrival and book theatre tickets etc. to get transported there to wait you if you like.