Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
17% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
No Internet in the room. Shabby carpet. Nasty bed cover
2 out of 5
by Bismark from Austin

try to avoid if possible

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Broken bed, extremely slow wifi, breakfast is good - but for this price you can get better hotels in St Petersburg
1 out of 5
by Dan from Hong Kong

Super slow internet, OK staff, buffet not too good

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: just central location
Cons: Water
Location: Not much if you're not on car.
The worst thing is the water heating. The hotel has just central heating, really chilly during the day, not sure when it is hot, quite random water heating, super annoying when u have chilly water in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2014
Dear Dan, Thank you for your review and we apologize for the inconvinience. We try to make your stay with us more comfortable and your review will help us to do it. We hope that the vew from your window on Neva River and Smolniy Cathedral and our new menu in lobby bar made you happy. We look forward to welcoming you in our hotel again!
4 out of 5
by Alex from Florida

great value for the price. Near lovely Smolny.

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels
Everything was fine, except bus service after 11 PM is risky. Once had to take taxi to get to hotel and one other time required two buses and long walk to hotel. Only two bad evening trips during 12 days. Hotel shuttle is good, but runs approximately every 3 hours on average, but none late at night.. Metro is far away.
4 out of 5
by A&V couple from Finland

exellent hotel for not a lot of money

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels
One of the best window (over river and brige) views i had ever seen so far. Decent free breakfast, free drinking water, free secured car paking, free in-room wi-fi (but deadly slow). Room that i had is exellent value for money, but in needs of totalre-decoration . Floor carpet everywhere across whole hotel is just a shame , its filthy , badly stunk, burned in many places , lots of people had loads of different kind of spillage ( someone had seek, someone spilled coffe etc,etc) . So, many kids and youths are around and usually its noisy ealry mornigs and day time. Im not to fussy about it as i paid hostel price for proper equipped room with own toilet,bath and basin (even a little frige was included) . i will recommend this hotel to anyone who like a lot of service for small money
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unfriendly hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels
the reception, the driver and the bar people - those were hotel staff i encountered during stay , were unfriendly ,in professional and unhelpful. U got no or unfriendly respince when u greeted them or asked them simple question . room amenities are two glasses and 2 shower caps and towel in the bath room. No drier no tea cup no extra pillow and blanket ... Won't recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UNfortuntaly remote located

Posted Dec 3, 2012 on Hotels
not near to center or any restaurant..... Beakfast not to Western standard, but rooms are nicely renovated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2013 by Aleksey, Hotel Management
Every day we have a free shuttle to the center. We hope that you use it. Thank you for your feedback!
3 out of 5
by ashley

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels
We got locked out on the balcony and all floor doors were locked. We ended up finding a small door through the kitchen. It was the most terrifying moment in my travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2013 by Aleksey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! I hope that this little misunderstanding is not marred your stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan ,Canada

Not Recommended

Posted Jul 2, 2011
This hotel was represented as a 4 star hotel. I would rate it as 2.5 The lobby is nice and the front desk staff were very accommodating. They spoke English quite well. The breakfast was adequate and the room appeared clean. Unfortunately, the rest of the hotel appears to be very neglected. The hallway carpets on the 8th floor leading to our room was worn through to the cement floor on several spots and extremely dirty. The hallway and our frist room had a very unpleasant odour. Our room was small but adequate, but the furniture was old and very worn. The bedding was also very worn. We had to ask for extra pillows as the two we had were very thin. We did not have bottled water in the room. Bottled water had to be purchased. The bathroom had no counter or shelving and not even a hook on the door. The shower leaked onto the floor and there was either mold or dirt on the perimeter of the bathroom floor. The towels were paper thin due to wear. The bed was made by just throwing the bedspread over the unstraightened sheets and disheveled pillows. The carpet in this no smoking room had numerous cigarette burns and was worn and dirty. We never got fresh water glasses without having to ask. There was no air conditioning so one had to keep the window open all night and be subjected to the traffic noise all night and a security concern as the window opened onto a common balcony. The view on to the river and beautiful church was exceptional