Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Worth a look

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Good price, reasonable accommodations.
Location: Located on Krestovsky Island, close to Petrogradsky Island. Athletic facilities and parks nearby.
I've stayed here twice on trips to Russia. This hotel has improved since the last visit in 2015. The hotel is away from the busy center of town, near several beautiful parks. There is a shuttle every 30 minutes all day to take hotel guests to the Metro station, and the excellent Metro can take you almost anywhere in the city. English is a bit spotty at Reception, but service was excellent. Room quality and comfort as expected, no complaints. Get at least Comfort level room, I understand the Economy rooms are underground. The parks are great for walking and relaxing, this is where average Russians come to enjoy the outdoors. A different view of St Petersburg.
2 out of 5
by kimobich from china

grand park near of hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
morning meal little terrible and insufficient for guests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel Park Krestovskiy

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Hotel was nice and clean, nice breakfast, good parking, very polite attitude of staff
Cons: but are they not providing electric cattle to rooms at all, telling us because fire health and safety regulation. I never heard such a stupid excuse.
Location: very good
Hotel was nice and clean, nice breakfast, good parking, very polite attitude of staff, but are they not providing electric cattle to rooms at all, telling us because fire health and safety regulation. I never heard such a stupid excuse. Bathroom mouldy silicon around, looks disgusting. All rest no problem at all, we are really enjoyed. I they would be spend time for PPM (planning prevention maintenance) of rooms and provide cattle with tea facilities, this holiday would be absolutely perfect 10 of 10, but at present time my rates would be 8 of 10
5 out of 5
by Amer from Norway

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is farway from the city center but it is in very good condition and the area is very nice specially if you have children
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancs,UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Very spacious; nice bedrooms
Cons: Possibly a little more choice at breakfast, but perfectly alright.
Location: Don't think much to do near locations; as stated above, distance to city centre is a drawback.
Only slight downside is distance from city, but shuttle bus hotel to metro (underground) makes up for this.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Orlando

Great Value in St. Petersburg

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
I was a nice hotel for a long stay in St. Petersburg. Slightly distant from the sights, but the convenient shuttle to the metro station runs every half hour and only takes 5 minutes. On the metro it is only a 10 minute ride to the center. Neighborhood is very nice, Krestovskiy Island is mainly parkland which is a popular retreat among locals. Nice restaurants nearby, but few locations to purchase groceries nearby. However, a large shopping center with an Auchan is only one stop away on the metro. Overall, it was a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunedin, FL

Large hotel near a park

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Good Wi-Fi. Plenty of hot water. Shuttle runs every half-hour to Metro station, this service was great.
Cons: Room was too hot at times. Avoid the free breakfast.
Location: Hotel is on Krestovsky Island, a short metro ride from St. Petersburg city center. 3 large parks, beautiful walks along the river. Recreation.
I stayed 10 days with a friend who speaks Russian. It may have been difficult without her, as the front desk does not speak good English. Hotel is busy on weekends with Russian tourists. Get at least Comfort-level room....Economy rooms are in the basement. Reasonable rates. Amusement park nearby. Rowing channel across street. Tree-lined boulevard through well-kept park, couples holding hands. All the tourist attractions and City Center are a 15-20 minute Metro ride away. I enjoyed my stay there.
4 out of 5
by Roman from Vologda

It can be a lovely place, but it is not so for now

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
Excellently located in a calm place with great nature around on Krestovsky island with good transport infrastructure. Large private parking. The subway station is about 1km by foot through wonderful park with squirrels or by free hotel shuttle which rides every 30 minutes. The hotel provides free WiFi (weak signal at some rooms though). My room (standard twin) was equipped with central airconditioning, however seemed its cooling facilities were broken/disabled, so it was rather hot. This type of rooms is located on the underground floor, i.e. you only have a small window near the ceiling. Other room equipment is OK and in good condition. Their wardrobe is awesome (a small separate room with shelves, enough place for luggage etc). Probably the only two things missing were the fridge and hairdryer. Perhaps their restaurant was the only true desperation for us. Some of issues we were faced to can be withheld or treated as minor curiosities (like serving cognac in whisky glass or accepting payments in cash only). However one day we were refused in service completely. As they explained, they were already preparing food for some ten guests, and their kitchen throughput could not allow to feed ten persons more (we a company of friends all staying at this hotel together). That was strange for a hotel capable of accomodating hundreds of guests. Well, we said we were OK to wait 40-60 minutes. After that the waiter confessed that they simply had no food reserves enough to serve us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Better Options

Posted Jul 31, 2014
I have stayed in other inexpensive Russian hotels but this one just isn't worth it. For the same price or $10 more a night you could get a hotel with better Metro access and air conditioning. Probably more worth it as a winter stay than summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Near by great restaurants, clubs, theme par, marine
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Aleksey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you again!