Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great location near all the places of interest, friendly staff at reception but not so friendly at the restaurant, I asked to the restaurant staff to heat baby food and they refuse to do it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good location poor hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel facilities, change money, coffee shop, standard of rooms, this not a three star, only two star.
Location: Very good location by river, no good shopping, no banks close to change money, 15 minute walk.
Arrived at hotel, slow check-in, No facility to change money to Rubals and local banks closed. Wanted room service, hotel will not acceptsigning food to room. Must pay cash or use card. No cash till banks open following day, would not accept American Express, Banks open at 10.45 the following day and a 15 minute walk to bank, so my family went hungary.Room no airconditioning and facing South. dirty, Wallpaper coming off walls, very hot with mold on walls. There had been a fire in the room at some stage and table was burnt. Hotel management agreed with me it was a very poor quality room.
4 out of 5
by William from Manassas Park, VA. USA

Might be the best view in St. Petersburg.

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Might be the best view in St. Petersburg. We had a river view and it was spectacular. Had some initial issues with the A/C, but they moved us to rooms with good A/C, but amazing views. Hotel was probably once super nice, but feels a bit dated now, though they are remodeling. The rooms were very nice and spacious, very comfortable. The restaurant had pretty good food but the breakfast buffet was a bit of a zoo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view but nothing else

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We had a number of issues with this hotel. I read the reviews before booking and was hoping that we would get one of the renovated rooms but unfortunately we didn't. The room was dirty, the walls were cracked and the bathroom looked like something from the 70's. We had paid extra for a river view which I must say they were outstanding. When my wife asked for a different/renovated room we were told yes providing we paid more even though it was at the backside of the hotel. The room was considerably better, nice and modern and more importantly, clean. The AC in the room didn't work though. The restaurant was different the breakfast included in the price was a disaster but food bought from the menu was super. All in all I would book with caution and contact the hotel prior to arrival to make sure you have been allocated a better room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Nice hotel close to the major town places.

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Good combination of hotel room price with hotel level.
Cons: Hotel rooms up to 4th floor are proposed to renovate.
Location: thirst need to visit Petropavlovsk bastion then to walk to the Ermitage and Nevskiy prospect.
Very good hotel placed very close in the walking distance to the major town touristic places: cathedrals, Petropavlovsk bastion, etc.
3 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pamela

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
the only problem is they don't have a room for 3.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

average hotel, great view

Posted Sep 1, 2015
A bit tired, average hotel, cold but efficient staff. Great view though.
1 out of 5
by Kettly from New York

SCHOCKING EXPERIENCE at St Petersburg Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel St Petersburg has a good view over the river and offers a good buffet breakfast. Do not expect anything else good about it.( dirty carpet, very bad Internet service, room not made, noise everywhere, theft, etc, etc. IMPORTANT: There is at least one thief operating in the hotel. THE CHAMBERMAID STOLE MY PANTIES. The hotel staff kept on denying that fact and sent me a plate of fruits and two small bottles of water to apologize. I refused their "gifts" and opology. I left them on the table intact. I told them I wanted my panties back. I was so frustrated that I demanded to have a meeting with Security, the manager of Housekeeping and the maid. In that meeting it became evident to THEM that the MAID HAD INDEED STOLEN MY PANTIES that I had left in the room to dry. I had known that all along. At the end of the meeting, I said to the head of Security :" you know now she stole my panties." Looking embarrassed, he said "that was her first day on the job; the head of Housekeeing is talking to her now." I asked him how would I get my panties back since I leave the hotel tomorrow morning early. He replied: " she is working until 6:00PM she can go home and back at the hotel by 7:00 tonight. The next day,June 24, when I checked out at 7:45 AM. I acquired about my panties again. The receptionist said no supervisor was yet on duty and someone will contact me. Of course, I have not heard from Hotel St Petersburg about my panties.