Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Tatiana from Екатеринбург


Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Все было хорошо, за исключением отсутствия администратора на месте, с утюгом по наитию, по завтраку попасть на второй этаж нужно совершить звонок и еще и попросить открыть, ощущение не очень приятное. Но в целом все хорошо, ожидания мои соответствовали отелю. Спасибо.
5 out of 5
by Mikhail

Отличное место

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Хорошее расположение (тихий район в исторической части города, метро в шаговой доступности). Приветливый персонал. Ежедневная уборка номеров. Меню завтраков без особого разнообразия, но всё вкусное. Чай и кофе в неограниченных количествах в течение всего дня. Из минусов хотел бы отметить только временами пропадающий wi-fi и хорошую слышимость из коридора. Впрочем, последнее доставляло недобства нечасто, так как соседи попались довольно тихие.
4 out of 5
by Marta from Санкт-Петербург

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Все было хорошо, кроме холодной воды в душе, но она нагрелась через 5 минут. Это не является недостатком отеля, скорее зависит от коммунальных служб или местной котельной(?)
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Staff supplied ice at request, which is not their normal practice. They were also very helpful when my wallet was stolen. Management allowed me to make calls to the U.S. to terminate my credit cards and one of the clerks acted as a translator with the police.
4 out of 5
by Celia from Arizona

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, walking distance to everywhere. Breakfast was fine. Downside was no wifi in rooms. Staff was very accommodating, they went out of their way to help us when we had left our credit cards in Moscow...they aided us with having them shipped and even went to pick them up for us. It was so very helpful. Would highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by Christoph from Trondheim

Nice, little hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
The welcome at the reception was friendly and professional. The room had a large wardrobe and a single bed. The bathroom's size was ok and towels were clean. The curtains were darkening the room sufficiently well! The room was not very large, but I knew that when I ordered it. I didn't spend much time in the room anyway! Internet worked without problems and was sufficiently fast. The breakfast was not much, but therefore the quality was very good! I recommend trying the fried eggs with dill - delicious! There was bread, cheese, cold meat, coffee, tea, some cereals, yoghurt, butter, honey, etc. - totally sufficient to start into the day! All in all I can recommend Hotel Shelfort as it provides good value for money and the staff was friendly and professional! For travellers with limited budget this is a good choice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本


Posted Jun 28, 2015
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buena calidad precio

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
El Hotel está bien, la habitación muy limpia, el desayuno algo corto pero correcto. También estaba bien situado, se puede ir andando al centro y tiene un metro a unos cinco minutos. Lo peor, fue que una de las recepcionistas del hotel, la que estaba la primera noche que llegué, fue bastante desagradable, casi maleducada, cualquier cosa que le preguntabas te respondía de mala manera e incluso no me dijo que tenía que dejar la llave de la habitación cuando salía, lo que supuso que un día no me arreglaron la habitación hasta que llegué por la tarde; aunque el resto del personal sí fue correcto y educado.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Finland

Good location close by restaurants & metro station

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Cons: Breakfast
Poor breakfast, nice clean rooms with good bed. In the bathroom pipes were leaking, however nothing major issues. Nice personnel with good attitude. Only big downside was breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels