Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Location location location. Very very clean room

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Well November in S.P is cold better come in the Spring
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

A classy older hotel in an excellent location.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Very helpful concierge. Classical live piano music played from the mezzanine at breakfast. Violins in the afternoon.
Cons: If you are looking for modern, this isn't it. If you are looking class, comfort and character, stay here.
A classy older hotel with character. Located a short walk from The Hermitage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Kempinski Hotel Moika 22, Hotel Management
Dear Scott, We thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing your feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is very important for us that our location, breakfast and service met your highest expectations. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Kempinski Hotel Moika 22! Sincerely Yours, Simon Zaglmann General Manager Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent Hotel near Hermitage +

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff made the trip there memorable. It was a pleasant surprise to know so many of the staff could speak English quite well.
Cons: I cannot identify anything I would change. The food was delicious and the presentation was so very interesting and elegant.
Location: One could walk to the Hermitage. The Russian museum & St Isaacs Cathedral were close by. There were shops, bars, restaurants w/in walking distance.
This hotel was very nice from the decor to the elegant breakfast and dining services. The Concierge services were excellent and facilitated tours, restaurant reservations and pickup to and from the airport. The staff offered coffee and wake up services, extras given following dining, etc. I would highly recommend this hotel and am so thankful to the warm and friendly staff who helped make our trip there one of the most memorable experiences of my life. 'Spa cee bah!'
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

5 star hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: see above
Location: The location across from the palace square and the Hermitage was a huge advantage.
Definitely a 5 star hotel. The staff was helpful at every turn. For instance, the concierge desk helped greatly to recover my wife's suitcase that was lost by the airline. They helped us find a boat tour and make other arrangements. The room was large and luxurious. We particularly appreciated the A/C that was quiet, efficient, and easily controlled.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

静かで過ごしやすい。

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
エルミタージュ目的の旅だったので迷いなく選びましたが、結果大満足です。夜の見回りサービス?ではアメニティ関係を補助に来てくれるので、お水を買い忘れたときは助かりました。ルームサービスの朝食も美味しい。大通り沿いのホテルへも行きましたが、あちらは団体客が多く騒がしかったので帰ってきたときはホッとしました。スタッフも笑顔で、想像以上に快適でした。
4 out of 5
by OSCAR from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Buena ubicación y decoración pero muy caro.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel es un 5 estrellas, sin lugar a dudas, y eso incluye los precios de los adicionales, los cuales se multiplican por 10 respecto de lo que cuestan en la calle o en otro comercio. Ejemplo: bebidas, desayuno, llamadas telefónicas, tienda de regalos, etc. Respecto del desayuno, quería aclarar que en la confirmación recibida de Hoteles.com expresaba que el mismo estaba incluido en el precio de la habitación, lo cual fue negado por el hotel, por lo que no estaba dispuesto a pagar los exorbitantes precios que cobra (u$s 30 por un desayuno continental y u$s 60 por uno bufet) y tuve que desayunar fuera.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Very nice hotel and staff. Room was too hot.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Location: This location is in a perfect location for tourists. You are walking distance from loads of the best museums, cathedrals and shopping.
The hotel staff was great and extremely helpful. Nearly everyone we interacted with spoke English well. The only detractor was that the AC in our room (on the rear corner of the 7th floor) did not put out much air. It was as though the ducting was pinched off. With the fan on full hi the one duct into the room could barely be felt with your hand 2 inches from the grate. This made sleeping difficult at night. To add insult to the issue there were no screens on the windows so if you opened the windows (it was 10-20 degrees F cooler outside than in) you were eaten alive by the mosquitoes. They know about this issue to the extent that they put hang tags on the window handles advising not to open the windows because of the bugs. Oh, and the shower had no curtain. I know this is more common in Europe/Russia but but it's very weird for Americans.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff manager not really friendly.

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
I booked the deluxe room but they give me the standard room. Because they could not find my booking and the deluxe room was full. At the end, they compensated us with the free breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Kamran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard from Western NY

Great location for a visit to St. Petersburg

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was a true five star hotel. Service was exceptional and location was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking time to share your experience! We were glad to learn that you were happy with our service as well as with our central location. Thank you again and we all look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely Yours, Simon Zaglmann, General Manager, Kempinski Hotel Moika 22