Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt/Main

Schönes 5-Sterne Hotel - Zentral gelegen.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Das wunderschöne Restaurant auf dem Dach des Hotels ist ein Highlight. Von da aus hat man tollen Blick über St. Petersburg.
Cons: sehe keinen Verbesserungsbedarf. Waren durchweg zufrieden.
Location: In der Nähe befindet sich die Blutskirche, nur wenige Gehminuten zur Eremitage und zum Nevsky Prospekt, der Haupteinkaufstraße von St. Petersburg.
Am Eingang wird man schon freundlich empfangen. Man geht in eine schöne Empfangshalle. Die Rezeption ist gut besetzt und man wird sehr professionell empfangen. Der Ablauf von der Registrierung bis in Zimmer war reibungslos. Die Auswahl des Frühstücks war sehr gut. Auch der Service lässt nichts zu wünschen übrig. Wünsche wurden umgehend erfüllt. Die Bar ist sehr gemütlich und bis in die späten Stunden kann dort noch ein Imbiss eingenommen werden. Der Gast ist dort wirklich "König". Die Mitarbeiter sind allsamt freundlich und hilfsbereit. Nach langen Besichtigungen kann man in eine der beiden Sauen und im Wirlpool die Seele baumelnlassen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic hotel, wonderful staff, excellent spot!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Loved staying at Moika 22. Staff were extremely helpful, even when finishing their shifts at the end of a long day. Facilities were fresh and clean. Room was well appointed, very clean, very quiet. We dined in the Bellevue Restaurant twice, it is a beautiful spot overlooking the Hermitage and the Church of the Spilled Blood n the distance, and had great food. The best part about the hotel was its location just across the road from the Hermitage. (book your Hermitage ticket online before you go and use the internet voucher entrance - you will save so much time!). HIghly recommend this excellent, good value hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Kempinski Hotel Moika 22, Hotel Management
Dear HayLey, Let us thank you for your time and kind review. It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed the unique location, service and the atmosphere of our hotel. We would be glad to welcome you back here at "Kempinski Hotel Moika 22"! Sincerely Yours, Simon Zaglmann, General Manager, Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales UK

Very nice hotel, great location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The high standard overall and the location.
We booked a standard suite which was spacious, comfortable and clean. There was a good choice of breakfast fare and the Bellevue restaurant was excellent. Staff were professional, friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. The location is perfect for sightseeing with Palace Square a short walk away and river cruises on the doorstep. Our stay was certainly a 5* experience and we would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Kempinski Hotel Moika 22, Hotel Management
Dear Ken, thank you very much for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is very important for us that our location, breakfast and service met your expectations. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Kempinski Hotel Moika 22! Sincerely Yours, Simon Zaglmann General Manager Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading UK

Disappointing

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: The impression was overshadowed by the fact that the temperature in the room was unbearable. It never dropped below 27C.
Cons: Maintenance of facilities - this is not up to the 5 star level
Location: Location is good but so is location of other hotels with better facilities.
We stayed at Kempinski for a very special occasion for us, our wedding anniversary, and we chose this hotel for the name and 5 stars hoping that this will guarantee a good and comfortable stay. It was not an experience you would expect from Kempinski. The air-conditioning in our room was not working and despite reporting it on the day of arrival, it was not fixed for the whole of duration of our stay. Two offers of alternative rooms were either for inferior and/or unsafe room for our child. 3 exhausting nights of temperatures of +27C and no sleep really spoilt the experience of this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Kempinski Hotel Moika 22, Hotel Management
Dear Sergey, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we appreciate your feedback. We want to apologize sincerely for your experience with the in room temperature. Your comments were transfered to the Engineering department to look into performing better in this area. We hope that you will come back to Kempinski Hotel Moika 22 and give us another chance to provide you with our traditional European hospitality. Sincerely Yours, Simon Zaglmann, General Manager, Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
4 out of 5
by Marta Maria from Buenos Aires

Buen hotel y excelente ubicación

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Impecable atención del personal y un servicio acorde a su nivel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was just great, super !

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was just great, super breakfast, rom service, clean, helpful concierge.
5 out of 5
by Arthur

Great stay and holiday

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Ebookers
Hotel located at the perfect location, right across the Hermitage and next to Nevski prospekt. Very comfortable rooms and nice restaurants and bars. Best thing though is the very friendly staff that really helped out in making it a great holiday for us. Definitely would go back here next time we are in Sint Petersburg.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Beautiful and quiet hotel in the center of city

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Excellent location close to Hermitage, but away from traffic and city crowds. The front desk is very attentive and room service is excellent. I was very pleased and really enjoyed my stay there.
4 out of 5
by Andres from chile

Todo lo necesario a un precio razonable

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel muy bien ubicado a pasos del Hermitage y la calle comercial. Wifi incluido y el desayuno bueno, pero se hace poco por la cantidad de gente. Las piezas son amplias y no se siente el ruido de otras habitaciones. En el lobby hay un bar con sillones ideales para tener reuniones. En general muy recomendable por el precio
5 out of 5
by Nadja

Best Palce to stay

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Ebookers
Really nice Hotel, they read the wishes from the eyes of the guests. Alexander - Concierge was really helpful with everything, Service is great, Location is nice. The only thing are the prices for drinks a bit high but i would always come back to this Hotel!