Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was a economic hotel but still I never come back

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Was terrible and disappointed The conditions of the room are really bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. pete

Great Staff

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: It feels like family..
Cons: It needs to be bigger sellng merch and expanding in other regions.
Location: I have not wanted to leave but i visited the beach and went too some local stores to support the locals. I am having the time of my life.
I am stay for a long time and the staff is so friendly and understanding, I am considering to stay for 3 months . So if you are reading this please let the good people of this hotel i would like to make this a staycation.. I also would like to make merch and get some sponsorship from this fine establishment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Not for vacation

Posted Dec 8, 2017
A run down Days Inn. If you need a room to sleep and all other options are used it would suit your needs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Motel,Not a Hotel!!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
This is not a hotel,it was a motel with dirty rooms and not nice clientele if you know what I mean.Very disappointed that Expedia would even have this In the Hotel when it’s clearly a Motel.
2 out of 5
by Anne

Poor stay

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
Found bugs in room this is the second time of my four stays at this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville beach

hotel with a next to construction

Posted Oct 2, 2017
neighbors were so loud I couldn't sleep I don't know what to say anymore
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florifda

Typical motel for a quick overnight stay

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Staff was nice
Cons: The overall hotel is old and run down
Location: close to I-275 and gas stations. Next to a waffle house restaurant.
Hotel was close to I-275 and next to a race track gas station and Waffle House. Once you arrive, you realize that his is one of those motels that people seem to live in long term. I could be wrong but that's the impression it gave off. I encountered 3 different staff members (3 different shifts) during my stay. The staff was nice an helpful. Got there before check in time 3pm, wouldn't let me check in early (I understand its policy). Came back at 5pm in a a rush and had to wait for the staff to return to the office. making me late as all I needed to do was shower after setting up for an event. The room was as clean as this type of hotel would be. Beds made, shower worked, old tv worked and AC worked. Good enough. Room was clearly old and run down. Beds were basic, toilets didnt flush very well. If you're used to a quick over night stay while traveling this would be a decent option. Not much parking options and Room were far from the parking lot. Paid about $65 all in. Felt like I shouldn't have paid more than $50 for this type of motel stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida (FL)

Kept power during Hurricane Irma!

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Orbitz
During my stay at Knights Inn Tropicana Hurricane Irma hit and this place barely got touched. Cable internet and power all thru out the storm.
1 out of 5
by Billy

It's not great

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was simply terrible