Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, great price, good quallity

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: Always clean. Nice size room. Good breakfast for free.
Cons: On real busy days, a bit more parking
Location: Good central location. Not too close to busy areas downtown or beach, but close enough.
With family in St Pete, we have gone to the area regularly for years. This is definitely the best quality and best value in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, FL

Nice convenient location

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Specifically planned trip- convenient location for our needs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Will stay here again!

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing (except the weather.)
Location: I came to attend a funeral so did not notice things to do.
The hotel was immaculate and the staff very helpful, friendly, and professional. I will not hesitate to stay at this hotel again in any location. Everything from check in to check out was easy. I had to leave sooner that expected due to the weather forecast in Atlanta, so the young man at the front desk packed me some bananas and crackers for the long drive home. He then helped me carry my stuff to the car. He was just delightful! So was the lady who checked me in - she gave me a menu to order dinner in - very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new port richey

Room not kept up.

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Mattress was old and sagging in the middle. Bathroom had leaking fauset and loose toilet seat and extension fan did not work. Reported problems in bathroom the next morning but they were not fixed by that night. Breakfast was very basic but I would not have it again. There has to be better motels in St Pete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Great staff and beautiful clean room.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly, rooms were clean and comforable.
Cons: A better working TV remote
Location: We needed to be near the Hospital and we were there just for that, so finding things to do was not our priority.
I was very happy with our stay there for 2 nights. The room was nicely remodeled, clean and comfortable. I would stay there again if ever needing a hotel in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: It was close to the museums we wanted to see.
Location: It was close to the Dali and Morean arts center, but getting gin and out on 4th street was some tomes a problem.
We enjoyed it. The staff was helpful. When we needed times for venue openings.
4 out of 5
by Hugo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bharat

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
IT WAS GOOD .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The first desk wasn't professional whenever I was checking out.
4 out of 5
by Judy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels