Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MT LAUREL NJ


Posted Mar 11, 2018
Location: DAli museum is an attraction that is almost impossible to find
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeland

Dirty Room, Dirty Hotel, Dirty Breakfast Area

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Pros: They had a crib that wasn't completely digusting
Cons: They need to do some serious serious cleaning at this place.
Location: Lots of food places. Couldn't tell if this was marginal area, or an area on the rise. Do yourself a failure and not stay here.
Its all dirty all filthy. You can see the filth, where they patched holes in the wall and didn't paint over it. You can see scuffs everywhere, the bathroom has chips and dents all over. The showerhead had soapscum blocking the outlflow.The lighting was dingy. This place was more than enough to make me never want to stay at a laquinta inn again. Do yourself a favor and do not stay there!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, Florida

Bed was dirty, and roaches all over my room !!!!

Posted Mar 6, 2018
If you stay at this hotel, look under the bed! I bet you find roaches. The sheets off my bed was very dirty it had yellow stains so I called them at the reception and requested to be replaced. The guy at the reception said that I had to go get clean sheets at the lobby because he was the only one here and he could leave the front desk. While replacing The dirty sheets for the clean ones I found roaches under my bed. See pictures below.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Myers, FL.

Never again

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Walk in the lobby and smell cigarette smoke, broken window in room and bed was horrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VT

walking distance to many things

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Pros: Great housekeeping staff and clean rooms.
Cons: Continental breakfast could use lots of improvement and front desk staff needs a personality
Location: walking distance to just about anything
Housekeeping staff was excellent but front desk staff not friendly at all and had gruff mannerism. Continental breakfast was a joke...very little and they didn't keep up with the demand and had to be asked to refill items that they ran out of.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, great price, good quallity

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: Always clean. Nice size room. Good breakfast for free.
Cons: On real busy days, a bit more parking
Location: Good central location. Not too close to busy areas downtown or beach, but close enough.
With family in St Pete, we have gone to the area regularly for years. This is definitely the best quality and best value in the area.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, FL

Nice convenient location

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Specifically planned trip- convenient location for our needs
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Will stay here again!

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing (except the weather.)
Location: I came to attend a funeral so did not notice things to do.
The hotel was immaculate and the staff very helpful, friendly, and professional. I will not hesitate to stay at this hotel again in any location. Everything from check in to check out was easy. I had to leave sooner that expected due to the weather forecast in Atlanta, so the young man at the front desk packed me some bananas and crackers for the long drive home. He then helped me carry my stuff to the car. He was just delightful! So was the lady who checked me in - she gave me a menu to order dinner in - very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new port richey

Room not kept up.

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Mattress was old and sagging in the middle. Bathroom had leaking fauset and loose toilet seat and extension fan did not work. Reported problems in bathroom the next morning but they were not fixed by that night. Breakfast was very basic but I would not have it again. There has to be better motels in St Pete.
5 out of 5
by Smadar

Good value

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good value for the price. Pet friendly and good customer service. Nice breakfast.